We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lighthouse” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Point Iroquois Light Station

Point Iroquois Light Station
Lake Superior Shore, Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783
(906)635-5311
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Sebewaing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Lighthouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Much history and historical artifacts. Unable to climb to top of lighthouse, but great visit, nonetheless. Fantastic view of Lake and shoreline.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    34
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Long drive but worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

This was a really fun lighthouse to visit. The tour guide was so much fun to talk to and had lots of good information. Very nice setting and nice gardens! I would def. recommend the drive out here if you are into lighthouses.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“A must see!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Pointe Iroquois is a great place to see. I think everyone should see it when they are visiting this area! It is open 5 days a week and you can go to the top of it for free... They ask for a donation but you are not pressured to give one. 5/5 stars!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville, tn
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Nice Great Lakes Lighthouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Our goal is to see every lighthouse in the U.S. and Canada. We have seen every on the the Atlantic, Gulf and Pacific Coasts starting on the Great Lakes. This lighthouse is well maintained and the structure is unique. Not tall by some standards but typical of the area. nice glad we saw it.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Huron, Michigan
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
61 attraction reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We loved this!! There were not the crowds of people you would see at Whitefish Point but they had very interesting displays and the folks working there were helpful and friendly and full of information. We climbed to the top for a lovely view all for the cost of a donation.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Point Iroquois Light Station also viewed

Sault Ste. Marie, Upper Peninsula
Sault Ste. Marie, Upper Peninsula
 
Sault Ste. Marie, Upper Peninsula
Sault Ste. Marie, Upper Peninsula
 

Been to Point Iroquois Light Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Point Iroquois Light Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.