We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't be back” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Country Kitchen - CLOSED

Country Kitchen
2644 I 75 Business Spur, Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783
+1 906-635-8288
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Buffet
Description: Hours: Sun through Thurs 8a - 9p Fri & Sat OPEN 24 hrs
Sault Ste. Marie
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Won't be back”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I went with a few friends for breakfast one morning on our way out of town. The breakfast buffet was absolutely disgusting: soupy scrambled eggs, sausage that tasted artificial and dried out discs for pancakes. Service wasn't good and the place smelled like it had been smoked in for 40 years. I really don't see how anyone could give a decent review.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Food and more food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We often eat at the country kitchen, you get lots of food for your money. The price is good and the employees are all so friendly.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

The worst service after waiting at the door for 10 minutes to be greeted for breakfast, followed by a 25 min wait for breakfast and burnt food. The server never checked back...and when she did my plate was still full and she didn't bother to ask how anything was, just dropped the check. This was our 3rd negative experience there. Don't waste your money

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, MI
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good Food, Reasonable Prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Country Kitchen offers a wide variety of foods in a comfortable setting. We have dined there on several occasions when visiting the Soo and have been satisfied with the quantity, quality and prices of the meals we have ordered.

The restaurant is not fancy, but the atmosphere is cozy with a variety of memorabilia scattered around on the walls.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Plenty of choices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

They serve breakfast all day and that was exactly what we were looking for. The food was good and there is plenty of variety on the menu. Our waitress was pretty nice but when we tried to approach a different waitress for assistance, she was a bit snippy. We would stop back here when in town due to the prices and variety.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Kitchen also viewed

Sault Ste. Marie, Upper Peninsula
Sault Ste. Marie, Upper Peninsula
 
Sault Ste. Marie, Upper Peninsula
Sault Ste. Marie, Upper Peninsula
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.