We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3826 I-75 Business Spur, I-75 Exit 392, Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783 (Formerly Super 8 )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Savings Special
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Iowa
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The room was nicely sized for 4 adults. The beds were firm and the pillows were fluffy. The shower had poor pressure. The continental breakfast included hot food, but the eggs tasted funky and fake. Overall, great values room, and I got a quiet and restful sleep.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimberlyk42684, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn as your home away from home. I am pleased to hear that you had a enjoyable experience while staying with us. I do hope to see you in the near future. Take care.


Sincerely
Kim Rapholz
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    22
    16
    3
    3
See reviews for
21
18
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Harrison, Michigan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Very clean and quiet. Located nearby is the casino but not very many restaurants to choose from in the area. The room had a full size couch as well as a comfortable chair. Air conditioner was not loud. No indoor or outdoor pool. There is a more than adequate continentl breakfast available.

Room Tip: We had a king size bed with jacuzzi BUT the tub is quite slippery if you choose to just take a showe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimberlyk42684, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn SSm,MI. As your home away from home. We understand you have many hotels to pick from so your decision to stay with us is very much appreciated. We hope to see you in the future.



Sincerely
GM
Kim Rapholz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Lake, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Booked this hotel after checking reviews. It is a quiet hotel, 2 story hotel that takes pets. Room was clean and everything was excellent as per what we paid. In other words great value. We will stay here again. They could improve on breakfast with a bit more selection on fruit other than apples.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimberlyk42684, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn SSm,MI. As your home away from home. We understand you have many hotels to pick from so your decision to stay with us is very much appreciated. We hope to see you in the future.



Sincerely
GM
Kim Rapholz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed here for three nights having booked through Hot Wire. Though the rate was good this is definitely a budget hotel. Upon checking in we were given a room on the second floor. However, to our surprise there was no elevator in the hotel. Having a bum knee can make it difficult to climb stairs but taking it easy I survived. The room was clean but small, television was an older tube model and the tub (though I could stand to loose a few pounds I am not fat) was a tight fit. I've come to learn through my travels that the term continental breakfast can have a varied range of definitions from one hotel to the next. Waffles, cereal and yogurt is not my idea of a continental breakfast. However, I do remember seeing three apples one morning in a basket. As stated in a previous review it's not the Marriott. When my brother and I went on motorcycle trips this would be the perfect place for us to stay as it met the basic needs. However, when traveling with my wife I prefer a little higher class.

Room Tip: Not bad but should I ever return to Sault Ste Marie I would not choose this hotel again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimberlyk42684, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn SSm,MI. As your home away from home. We understand you have many hotels to pick from so your decision to stay with us is very much appreciated. We hope to see you in the future.



Sincerely
GM
Kim Rapholz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

Whenever you needed help with anything
The staff was very eager to help and always had a smile and it was so nice to
Hear good morning room was very clean
I had my greyhounds with me they were
Very nice to my dogs and they did not charge me extra for my dogs I had a great vacation thanks!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimberlyk42684, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing Americas Best value Inn SSM,MI as your home away from home.
We understand you have many hotels to pick from so your decision to stay with us is very much appreciated. we are glad your stay was a good one we hope to see you in the future.

Sincerely
GM
Kim Rapholz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ishpeming, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

I stay at the hotel weekly and I always enjoy my stay here! The hotel is clean, affordable, safe and quiet (by far the most quiet hotel in Sault Ste. Marie), and the internet is reliable and fast. The staff is top notch, always friendly, helpful and awlays working to make your stay feel like home. I've stayed at most of the hotels up here and I can say without a doubt this is the only place I would stay at.

Room Tip: There isn't a bad location here, its always quiet and clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimberlyk42684, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We appreciate the feed back.
We are happy to hear your stay was an enjoyable one. we do hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely
GM
Kim Rapholz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
custer, MI
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

I don't know why people want to knock this hotel- your not paying to stay at the Marriott. The rooms were clean, the staff was great, the halls were a little run down-but had a good nights sleep at a great rate. The staff were very helpful of what restaurants we were looking for.

Room Tip: Remember your not paying for a Marriott-a good value though
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimberlyk42684, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us how you feel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us we hope to see you again soon.




GM
Kim Rapholz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 3826 I-75 Business Spur, I-75 Exit 392, Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783 (Formerly Super 8 )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sault Sainte Marie
Super Eight Sault Sainte Marie
Sault Sainte Marie Super 8
Sault Sainte Marie Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.