We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only craft brew in the Soo!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Soo Brewing Company

Soo Brewing Company
223 W. Portage, Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783
(906) 632-4400
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Only craft brew in the Soo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Great beer, nice atmosphere. Grab a bag of west pier or a pizza and sit down for a few. His recipes are mostly born out of his home brewing, so he has some classic recipes, and some that are new twists on old favorites.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    13
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
“Comfortable Place to Relax”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I feel like I'm in my man cave here. The micro brew is good, the root beer is great. The owner is there quite often and is very friendly.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A great place to refresh yourself.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Soo Brewing Co. is a local gem in my opinion. The brewery is kind of like the places in Europe where they have long tables to sit at and everyone mingles. The owner is friendly and ready for a good conversation. Every time we have brought friends and family here, they are at first, not impressed, but quickly realize that this place isnt meant to be trendy, flashy, or fall in line with some corporate formula. When you go to the Soo brewing company, leave all the baggage at the door, relax, enjoy the moment, and get lost in the conversations that meander like a lazy old river. Check out the FB page for specials, events, and a current list of whats on tap.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Going BACK again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

This is a great relaxing place to visit, and enjoy local brewing. Ray is so nice, and the people are always a friendly lot. Fun times here, family friendly too.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Good place to hangout”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Good place to hangout with friends. I give it a 3/5 because it is not clean at all inside.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soo Brewing Company also viewed

Sault Ste. Marie, Upper Peninsula
Sault Ste. Marie, Upper Peninsula
 
Sault Ste. Marie, Upper Peninsula
Sault Ste. Marie, Upper Peninsula
 

Been to Soo Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soo Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.