We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 - Sault Ste. Marie

Save Saved
You added Super 8 - Sault Ste. Marie to your Saves list
Super 8 - Sault Ste. Marie
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 - Sault Ste. Marie
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3525 I-75 Business Spur, I-75 at Exit #392, Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783 (Formerly Inn of Sault Ste. Marie)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 18 hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
warren Mi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The Park Inn was our third choice due to no vacancy at other hotels because of the bridge walk. It should have been our first choice. Rooms are clean and modern but a bit small, but you only shower and sleep in them anyways. Breakfast was ample and the pool was real nice. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    39
    22
    14
    1
See reviews for
45
36
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Byron Center
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We picked the Park Inn by Radisson in Sault Ste Marie as we wanted o use our Carlson Points. We knew ahead that this was the Radisson's economy brand, and thought we would give it a try.
It was clean and in a good location for touring the Sault area as it was close to I75 and easy to find. The room was small, but very clean and "basic". We only stayed 2 nights which was all I could take of the small room. We did have a King bed, but it took up all of the room and the pillows were awful!. Towels were very thin and had to get extras at the front desk. Staff was congenial, breakfast was adequate (sausage and eggs, cereal, waffles etc) I am not sure I would stay here again, as there has to be better facilities, for a good price, elsewhere in the area. if I was alone in the area, I would use points again to stay, but If I was handing out cash, I would find another hotel!

Room Tip: look at the room before you commit!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

This hotel is very adequate for basic needs. The room was clean and the breakfast was filling. The bed was very firm, but the pillows were so overstuffed that we did not get a good night's sleep. I will pay a few dollars more, but I will try a different hotel for my next stay in Sault Sainte Marie.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We checked into our room on June 28 and was so shocked at how tiny the room was (one queen bed). The tiny television (thought it was smaller than a 21 inch) was propped up on top of the built in doorless closet. The pillows were small and squared. I did go to the desk and request more pillows. There was a refrigerator in the room but it was not turned on which made keeping some items that we took out of our plug in car cooler difficult - we had to wait for it to get cool and my medicine needed immediate cooling. The decor is 70's and 80's (bed headboard attached to the wall). There was no wing chair or other chair in the room except of the tiny rectangular table and the two kitchen chairs that came with it.

The bathroom was clean and very adequate. Enjoyed the one pack of gummy bears on our bed as well as the rubber ducky that was on the rim of the bathtub.

Breakfast was very good although there were not enough seats either in the breakfast room or in the lobby.

Disappointed that I was not recognized as a Club Carlson member.

Not sure if I would stay here again because of the size of the rooms and the tiny television (we do like to watch before going to bed and when we get up to see the weather).

This hotel needs serious updating to bring it into the twentieth century.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffern, New York
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

This hotel was just right! The rooms were clean, the staff was kind, accommodating, and helpful (one woman in particular, who works in the mornings), the breakfast had all the basics, and then some (eggs, sausage, make your own waffles, a choice of cereal, yogurt, fruit, bagels, danish and donuts, juices, coffees, milk, pb, cream cheese, syrup, and butter), met all our needs, and was unlimited. We didn't use the pool, but plenty of others were enjoying it. They even left gummy snacks on the pillow, the night of check-in, and a toy duck in the bathroom. Although the soap is a nice size, I suggest that you bring your own shampoo, unless you are only one person, or ask for more. Also although a refrigerator was in our room, it froze everything, with no way to adjust the temperature. It seemed as though the chambermaid just wiped down the wet areas and made the beds during the nights we stayed (We stayed a total of 4 nights.). Finally, if you like to sleep with the windows open, as I do, be prepared to hear car noises; I think that one would probably be able to hear the traffic on the main road from all the rooms.

This hotel is in a good location, though, in my opinion; it's not in the "downtown" area, it's a little closer to downtown and apart from the other hotels that are bunched together near I-75. It is, however, near enough to I-75. If I were ever in the area again, this is for sure, where I'd stay.!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mich
Top Contributor
403 reviews 403 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 139 cities Reviews in 139 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Nice facility, great staff, clean pool and hot tub and good breakfast. Would reccomend, good value for summertime.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Park Inn on a recent trip across the UP. The price was terrific due to Hotwire! Yes, the rooms are small, but who wants to stay inside with such beautiful surroundings. Sault Ste Marie is a stunning harbour town. The front desk folks were very friendly and our request for a roll-a-way bed was taken care of immediately. Immaculate room, good breakfast and coffee . No complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 - Sault Ste. Marie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 - Sault Ste. Marie

Address: 3525 I-75 Business Spur, I-75 at Exit #392, Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783 (Formerly Inn of Sault Ste. Marie)
Location: United States > Michigan > Sault Ste. Marie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 hotels in Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 - Sault Ste. Marie 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 - Sault Ste. Marie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 - Sault Ste. Marie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.