We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Cup” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Uncommon Coffee Roasters

Uncommon Coffee Roasters
127 Hoffman Street, Saugatuck, MI 49453
(269) 857-3333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 50 Restaurants in Saugatuck
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $8
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Coffee Shop, Bakeries, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night
Description: Our talented bakers use fresh ingredients as they prepare our baked goods each day. We source locally when possible. Our dairy products come from Country Dairy in New Era, Michigan, a producer-handler and cow friendly dairy. We also offer Pie from Crane's Pie Pantry in Fennville. In the spring we plant our own herb garden for use in our savory dishes.
Haddonfield, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Decent Cup”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

My husband and I stopped in after an afternoon of shopping for some much-needed caffeine. The coffee was better than the chain cafes, and I really enjoyed drinking it in the backyard garden area. We waited a little longer than usual for a cup of joe, but the chill atmosphere took the edge off the wait.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    36
    9
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

This place has some of the best, although strongest coffee I have ever had. It is definitely worth trying even if you are not a heavy coffee drinker like me.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugatuck, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“100% better than the 'bucks'. Breathe in the Coffee Goodness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

The hot spot in town. See and be seen in this coffee mecca of Saugatuck. I love the smell and the onsite baked goodies are sinfully yummy. Unusual coffee combinations and they deal directly with the coffee growers! Amazing place. Open early and stay late.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not good”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Love coffee shops so we were very excited to read about the reviews for Uncommon Grounds BUT we were totally disappointed in the average coffee, extremely slow service, less than hot latte and unclean Atmosphere. This restaurant was way over rated!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Saugatuck”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

But the service is awful slow. Locals seem to get preferential treatment Not sure the business would survive anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncommon Coffee Roasters also viewed

Saugatuck, Allegan County
 
Saugatuck, Allegan County
Saugatuck, Allegan County
 

Been to Uncommon Coffee Roasters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Uncommon Coffee Roasters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.