We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serene location and close to all activities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Secret of Saugatuck Suites

Secret of Saugatuck Suites
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saugatuck
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Secret of Saugatuck Suites
Save
You added Secret of Saugatuck Suites to your Saves list
560 Campbell Road, Saugatuck, MI 49453   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Saugatuck
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Serene location and close to all activities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Our stay was a girl’s trip for 3 friends. We stayed in the 2 bedroom deluxe which was a perfect size since there also was a sofa bed. It was clean and well equipped. The best thing is it is such a beautiful, serene location but very close to Douglas and Saugatuck. It was so nice to come back each day after site seeing and shopping. We enjoyed sitting out on the deck and enjoying a glass of wine each evening. I would highly recommend as it is perfect for families, couples, and also for girls trip.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    5
    9
    5
    1
See reviews for
27
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

My fiance and I enjoyed staying at Secret of Saugatuck Suites. The view from our room was beautiful overlooking the pool, although the place was fully booked we had no issues with noise. The outdoor pool was clean and relaxing especially with the hot tub and plenty of space. The owners and staff were extremely friendly, and it was nice that the rooms were fully equipped with everything we needed for our weekend stay. We will be coming back next year for sure!! Thank you for the relaxing weekend :)

Room Tip: We stayed in C5 the room was large with wrap around granite counter tops, 2 bedrooms, double sinks i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Booked on a whim because it was the only place that could fit us in and they were extremely accommodating with request for a one night stay even though they have a 3-night minimum. Since they had an open night they fit us in!

The place was great, small and quiet! Awesome pool and patio area. Rooms were very well equipped and had two nice size beds. The bedrooms were small, but who cares? You're not staying in the bedrooms! The kitchen/bathroom and living room were beautiful!

The only thing I'd change was a new couch in our room, it was not good...

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Secrets of Saugatuck was excellent. It's closer to Douglas than downtown Saugatuck, and located in a residential area. Quiet, lovely pool, close to Douglas beach...we enjoyed ourselves. There appeared to be a bachelor party group and even a family reunion, but there were no noise issues at all. We had a two bedroom that was newly remodeled.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Booked based on trip advisor reviews and got burned. Still wondering who wrote the great reviews. The unit was really dirty, beds very old and uncomfortable, a bedroom without windows, broken blinds and you can't open the windows. We tried to open blinds and several slats just fell off. The owner was told and made no attempt to repair. Just said they were aware and trying to bring the place up to par. For the price we paid, it should have already been at par! Would have been better off at a 2 star motel.

Room Tip: Wait until they fix the place up
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Linens were dirty, shower was dirty/stained, carpets were stained, room EXTREMELY small. Do not get mis lead by the owners like we did with the large one bedroom having two rooms. We feel like sardines. The 2nd room the owner told me would be great for my child was only big enough for the full size bed that is in there. I explained when i booked that i would need enough room for a pack n play. Needless to say my vacation turned back into a reminder of having a newborn. Not to mention the people running across the deck at all hours. Walls are super thin. Also beds are not queens. Full at best. Bottom line, if you want no sleep, dirty rooms, and extremely small rooms pick this place. Waste of money and vacation time.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbrook
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We just finished our three night stay. The room was disappointing. We had a two bedroom suite. The room was not clean when we arrived (old food bits in kitchen sink and carpet that needed to be vacuumed.) The room had a stale smell and no ability to open windows. They did have the cleaning staff come the next day after we complained. The pool was nice. Probably not worth the price.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Secret of Saugatuck Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secret of Saugatuck Suites

Address: 560 Campbell Road, Saugatuck, MI 49453
Location: United States > Michigan > Allegan County > Saugatuck
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Saugatuck
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowning the bluff between Lake Michigan and downtown Saugatuck, Suites of Saugatuck's premier condominium resort is conveniently located between Oval Beach and Douglas Beach. Suites of Saugatuck's large grounds and huge pool provide a perfect place for family picnics and relaxation. Suites of Saugatuck offer a secluded, beautifully landscaped setting on four private acres. Newly remodeled and traditionally redecorated, Suites of Saugatuck has one and two bedroom condos featuring separate bedrooms with queen size beds. In the living room you will find a sofa sleeper, free cable, and a fully equipped kitchen, and complementary coffee. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Secret Of Saugatuck Hotel Saugatuck
Hotel Saugatuck

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Secret of Saugatuck Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.