We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mason Street Warehouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mason Street Warehouse
400 Culver St, Saugatuck, MI
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 28 things to do in Saugatuck
Attraction details
Valparaiso, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Really nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I went to see a play here recently and was really impressed. I thought it was going to be more like a community theater-type thing, but it was really nice! The theater is small enough that it doesn't matter what seat you get, it will be a good one. They also seem to work hard to produce quality professional theater that is affordable. I live near Chicago, and this place is a steal in comparison. I was happy to see that they seem to have a very devoted audience. I'd really like to come back here again sometime.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    3
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great Little Theater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Been there several times. Haven't been disappointed yet. Nice venue for preforming arts. Not a bad seat in the house. Very professional productions from actors to staging. Reasonably priced and easy to get to.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
50 attraction reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Nice venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Been here a couple times now. Always a Fun crowd without a bad seat in the place offering great shows!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Sinatra Review & Boeing Boeing professional artists”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Fortunate to see The Sinatra Review & Boeing Boeing. Both brought professional actors, singers, & direction. Each performance had a full audience and standing ovations. (Reminiscent of Saugatuck's Jim Dyas' Red Barn Theatre in the 60's & 70's at it's best.) Exactly what an Art Village needs. Nothing can compare to live theatre when the shows are creative, perfectly executed, and you leave feeling uplifted! Thank you and we are proud to be one of your many sponsors.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Went to see Boeing,Boeing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

The play was very professional and well done. It was a comdey and we certainly laughed a lot. It was a fun evening...great seats ...impressed with the theatre.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mason Street Warehouse also viewed

Saugatuck, Allegan County
Saugatuck, Allegan County
 
Saugatuck, Allegan County
Saugatuck, Allegan County
 

Been to Mason Street Warehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mason Street Warehouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.