We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet & friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Belvedere Inn & Restaurant

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saugatuck
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Belvedere Inn & Restaurant
3656 63rd St., Saugatuck, MI 49453-9705   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 24 Saugatuck B&B and Inns
Hudsonville, Michigan
1 review
“Quiet & friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Our stay was very nice. Great food and very clean. It was a step back in time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very expensive but you pay for excellence. Creaky floors but it is because of the traditional wooden floors. The grounds are nice and peaceful. Not a family friendly place but great for older couples,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    157
    12
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
8
135
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I just spent three wonderful nights at the Belvedere Inn. I seldom travel, partially because I am usually traveling by myself and often feel self conscious being a single in a world of couples. I did not feel that way at the Belvedere. From the moment that Shaun greeted me until my departure three days later, I felt like I was part of their family. Everyone on staff was very attentive to my needs (even if I didn't know I needed anything yet). The inn, built 99 years ago, has been immaculately restored (with modern conveniences added) My room was spacious, breakfasts were delicious, and I had three consecutive nights of 4-course dinners to die for (although I needed a lesson in French to pronounce a lot of the choices). While the weekend went by too quickly (the relaxing atmosphere was just what I needed), I am already making plans this winter to return. Tom Wheeler Glen Ellyn, IL

Room Tip: Pay attention to the room descriptions--one couple I met was surprised that there wasn't a TV in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angola, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Our experience was pleasant from the moment we entered. We enjoyed a third floor room where I read in the window seat on a lazy afternoon while my husband enjoyed the sun on the veranda. Food was fun & inventive for the Midwest. And a cut above most of the fare offered in the area. You are not far from town & lake so if you want a quiet, elegant stay in a an otherwise busy locale, this is the place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

I have been coming to the Belvedere for years I have always had very good service. This last trip my room was booked incorrectly. I had to move rooms after one night to a room that was just average. I was compensated a $100.00 dinner voucher which was nice but I felt that being a long time guest I would have been better accommodated I will no longer be returning to the B&B.
Thank you.
Sean Murray

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lenox, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We booked the Belvedere Inn because of the recommendations on Trip Advisor. We were celebrating our anniversary and had an absolutely wonderful, romantic time during our stay. The house and grounds are beautiful. The staff is great and strive to make sure your stay is everything you expected. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We had a fantastic time at the Belvedere Inn. It was our anniversary treat to each other and we are so glad we chose to stay there. Beautiful home, peaceful gardens, and great location near fun things to do. The treats and breakfast were delicious!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Sussex Suite. It was adorable and has a large and comfy window seat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We can highly recommend Belvedere Inn, it is a very beautiful and peaceful place in Michigan, we have returned a couple times. The owner is very caring and has such a defining taste in decoration and food. Also the staff is incredibly caring and friendly, it is a very personal atmosphere. We always have the feeling we are royals in their own country house :-). The name 'Little Versailles' hits the feeling very well! The surrounding is as well wonderful for hiking, bicycle rides, shopping in Saugatuck, shopping fruits&vegetables directly on the farm, wine tastings or having a great relaxing day at the beach in the close State Park.
See you soon again! Birgit&Andy

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Belvedere Inn & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Inn & Restaurant

Address: 3656 63rd St., Saugatuck, MI 49453-9705
Location: United States > Michigan > Allegan County > Saugatuck
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Saugatuck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
West Michigan's very own Mini Versailles located in Saugatuck, Michigan. This Frank Lloyd Wright architecture inspired mansion boasts 10 beautifully appointed guest rooms and a fine dine restaurant sitting on over 5 acres of beautifully landscaped gardens.Enjoy the intimacy of a Bed & Breakfast while feeling the sophistication for a European style boutique Inn. You won't feel like you are in some ma & pa home here. Breakfast is served in our formal dining room at your own table!The Belvedere Inn has found the perfect balance between a B&B and Boutique Inn! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Belvedere Inn & Restaurant Hotel Saugatuck
Belvedere Inn And Restaurant

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belvedere Inn & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Belvedere Inn & Restaurant to your Saves list