We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wicks Park Bar & Grille

Wicks Park Bar & Grille
449 Water St, Saugatuck, MI 49453
269-857-2888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 50 Restaurants in Saugatuck
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Indianapolis
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

We were in Saugatuck for 4 days and ate there twice. Family friendly and good size portions. The edamame was served in huge bowl filled to the brim for $6. The fish tacos were the best!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    46
    8
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Schaumburg, IL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My husband & I just ate here for the 1st time and will definately return on our next visit to Saugatuck. Where to start: They have a Happy Hour everyday from 4:00-6:00 $3.00, drafts, wine & well drinks, what a way to start an evening.Nate the bartender is great, my husband drinks Blue Moon beer, but it was not on tap so Nate recommended something similar, my husband loved it. We also had dinner, I highly recommend the FISH TACO'S,LETTUCE WRAPS AND CALAMARI. The weather was nice so they had the floor to ceiling windows opens, we also did some people watching (which is fun) Will be returning!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“So delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We happened to walk by the open sliding windows and noticed another couple eating a pizza that looked amazing. It stuck in our heads because we left town and came back just for that pizza. It was delicious. We also had the fish tacos that were also very good. The ranch dressing on our salad was amazing. I loved the open air feel but I wish there was a better view than the cars parked on the street. The restaurant inside was very nice and family friendly. They could accommodate a large party or a romantic couple (such as ourselves hehe). I would definitely go back.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful Wicks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We were in a hurry to make it to the paddle-boat cruise but we had to eat first. We explained our situation to Wicks and they got us right in. Our waitress hurried everything along so we made it. And the food was wonderful.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wicks Park Bar & Grille now on our go to list”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

My wife and I stopped in for lunch on Memorial Day and we both really enjoyed our food. I had fish tacos and she had the beet and goat cheese salad. Both were excellent. We now have several "go to" places in Saugatuck, it's getting difficult to choose.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wicks Park Bar & Grille also viewed

Saugatuck, Allegan County
Saugatuck, Allegan County
 
Saugatuck, Allegan County
 

Been to Wicks Park Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wicks Park Bar & Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.