We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Water street gem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wicks Park Bar & Grille

Wicks Park Bar & Grille
449 Water St, Saugatuck, MI 49453
269-857-2888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 50 Restaurants in Saugatuck
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Water street gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Food was really good--walleye fillets. The fish tacos were super! Service was attentive and the glasses of wine were large. The little witch who was also playing hostess was charming and the restaurant was very near our lodging. Open doors in the dining room very pleasant.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    46
    8
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brownstown Township, Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Simple Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

After walking around all day, we decided to have a simple and quick dinner. One of the stores recommended Wicks for their pizza!
Pizza was excellent!!!
Service very good!!!!
Restaurant very clean!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
“What very differing reviews!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Wow, maybe it depends on the day you're there, but it seems there are such varying reviews on this place! Personally, for our group of 4, a really friendly place. Bartender extremely knowledgeable about the beer and really wanted to make us feel welcome. The food was excellent as well. We didn't just go there once either so we had a great deal in having such a positive experience. No, not necessarily child friendly but then this is a bar and not a restaurant. I wouldn't take young children to a bar to eat anyway.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Burger!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I recently had one of the best hamburgers I've ever had at Wicks Park Bar & Grille. The chef cooked it to order, a plus in my book. The wait person was excellent and ever present without being intrusive. We had a nice view of Wick's Park from our table. Wicks Park Bar & Grille is also easily accessible for people with disabilities - another plus if you are traveling with someone who needs a wheelchair, cane or walker.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and exceptional hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We visited recently, september 2013. We had a large group of 12 so a reservation was made ahead of time. Our table was ready when we arrived and they set it up beautifully. The ambiance is great here, very clean and bright, upbeat, and it was a nice evening so the windows that line the wall were open for a great breeze and sunshine. Since we had a large group we saw most of the items on their menu and all of them looked great, Everyone loved their meals. The lettuce wraps, scallops, and beet and goat cheese salad were amazing. Their godiva chocolate dessert went over big also! We had one person in our party that has a gluten allergy and there were many items on the menu that were gluten free or are able to be made gluten free. Our waitress, Nicole, was very helpful! She actually sat down next to that person in our party who has the allergy and explained which items were gluten free and which items can be made gluten free and how that would be done. We really appreciated that! Nicole had a great attitude and work ethic we really were happy with her! The owner of the restaurant came out to meet with the leader of our group so introduce herself and see how things were going. This girls trip was planned months in advance so many emails were exchanged between our group leader and the owner so it was great they were able to meet. Definitely try this restaurant when you are in town, you will be happy you did!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wicks Park Bar & Grille also viewed

Saugatuck, Allegan County
Saugatuck, Allegan County
 
Saugatuck, Allegan County
 

Been to Wicks Park Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wicks Park Bar & Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.