We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Street Commons

Lake Street Commons
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saugatuck
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lake Street Commons
Save
You added Lake Street Commons to your Saves list
790 Lake Street, Saugatuck, MI 49453   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 24 Saugatuck B&B and Inns
Lansing, Michigan
Top Contributor
372 reviews 372 reviews
115 hotel reviews
Reviews in 145 cities Reviews in 145 cities
238 helpful votes 238 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Two of my best friends and I just spent a wonderful girls night in Apartment 2 of Lake Street Commons. We were thrilled with it; there is a kitchen, a very large living room, a large balcony, a good-sized bathroom, and 2 great bedrooms with very comfortable queen beds, extra pillows, and down comforters. As others have said, the facility was very, very clean and we really loved that there were Halloween decorations in the apartment. The dishes, glasses, pots & pans - everything was in great condition; we really enjoyed being there. It is within walking distance to town and has on-site parking. While we didn't use them, there is seating in the back yard along with a grill, a fire pit, and a hot tub. The owners have thought of everything to make a stay here comfortable and pleasant. If you are planning a trip to Saugatuck, I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McHenry, Illinois
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We just got back from our 4 night stay in the 2 bedroom suite It was the cleanest place I ever stayed.We went with another couple and it was perfect. Very private,beds were very comfortable and we all just loved it.Loved the private deck,and the grounds were beautiful.I wish i could take this place with me wherever I travel.It's your home away from home.I will stay here again when I visit the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

This place is perfect! Reasonably priced, CLEAN, tastefully decorated, lots of space, fully equipped kitchen, very comfortable bed, private balcony, 5 minutes away from the downtown area, hot tub on the beautifully landscaped back patio, DVDs, towels and shampoo, on-site parking, wonderful host. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We were so lucky to find this place! We wanted to get away with our 2 kids for a few days this summer and unfortunately didn't think about it soon enough. We found MANY places booked and we were so excited to find that Lake Street Commons had the two room suite available! The price was much cheaper than other places, so I have to be honest...I wasn't sure what to expect. It was absolutely lovely. My favorite part was the outside deck that was all ours with a 4 person table and a wicker deep seating set. The beds were so comfortable and the grounds are beautiful. My only complaint was that the shower was hard to figure out and the TV was really tough. (Even with a 20 year old and 16 year old to help!) Not a big problem as we were out most of the time, but maybe a guide on how to work it would have been beneficial.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

This place was a right find with reasonable rates even in season. Once you realise what you get for your money, you'll be more than happy you've picked this little gem. The apartment (1 bedroom) was bigger than expected and contained all mod cons with the additional treat of having our own little private balcony. Brian is a fabulous host, approachable but never in your face. The apartment is only a short walk from the town centre and local amenities and it provides ample private parking!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

The accomodations are wonderful and CLEAN. The bed linens always have that fresh clean smell that is quite intoxicating as you drift to sleep... We love the large front porch ane the common areas, which includes beautiful ponds with many large colorful koi, hot tub and landscaped grounds. I would suggest that you try Lake Street Commons, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2008

A great stay! My sisters and I rented the 2 room suite and it was lovely. Very clean and not at all stuffy the was some bed and breakfasts can be. They don't serve breakfast, but there is a full kitchen so we cooked our own. It was just a 2 block walk to town. The common area in the back was beautiful - complete with a gorgeous coi pond, barbeque, fire pit, and hot tub. The owners were very nice and great hosts. This place is such a nice alternative to the bed and breakfasts with wall to wall antiques or the standard hotel room. It was also very affordable and was one of the only 2 bedroom places we could find that would sleep 5 people.

  • Liked — Affordable, Unique clean accomadation, great alternative to the chain hotel or stuffy B&B
  • Disliked — check-in was a bit confusing - no front desk
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lake Street Commons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Street Commons

Address: 790 Lake Street, Saugatuck, MI 49453
Location: United States > Michigan > Allegan County > Saugatuck
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Saugatuck
Number of rooms: 2

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Street Commons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.