We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK food...you go for a beer and "the game"” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Spectator's Bar & Grill

Spectator's Bar & Grill
6432 Washington, Saugatuck, MI 49453
(269) 857-5001
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 50 Restaurants in Saugatuck
Restaurant details
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“OK food...you go for a beer and "the game"”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

OK food for a little too much money. I would only return if I wanted to really embrace their sports theme and somebody really wanted to catch "the game".

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good Wings and Nachos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

The place is always reliable in the quality and fair in the pricing. They have two sections to sit in. One side is more resturant oriented and the other side is bar oriented. It's a sports bar so TV's in all areas with lots of good viewing. I don't do the live music but know they have it and I believe the bands are good ones. If you want good pub grub and a nice atmosphere this is the place. They have a nice frequent diner program that saves me $20 a year, and good beer on tap.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainwell, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice sports bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Food is good and price is great. If you want a casual place to eat and watch TV at the same time, this is it!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
“Great foodand fun sports ambiance!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

We have been to Spectator's a number of times and have always enjoyed the food. They have a great menu, from burgers to salads, that always seems to satisfy. The last time we brought the kids, they spent quite a while touring the memorabilia displayed on the walls (high school, college and pro teams). A zillion TVs to watch any game you can think of ... and a friendly, well-trained staff make Spectator's a great place for food, a quiet dinner at the far end of the restaurant, or a 'happening' sports-watching venue near the bar.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lunch a pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

Stopped to have lunch with a friend and it was very enjoyable. Food good, friendly staff, lunch with a friend, what more could one ask for?

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spectator's Bar & Grill also viewed

Saugatuck, Allegan County
Saugatuck, Allegan County
 
Saugatuck, Allegan County
Saugatuck, Allegan County
 

Been to Spectator's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spectator's Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.