We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Lakefront

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Lakefront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Lakefront
1021 N. State St., Saint Ignace, MI 49781   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Freeland, MI
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice place for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

The bed was very comfortable and the room on the larger side which was a nice surprise. We skipped the breakfast due to the location being up the hill and it was raining. The lakefront view was nice. It was a nice stay..would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    36
    9
    8
    4
See reviews for
26
37
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canal Winchester, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Our room was clean and large. WE had a great view of the lake. Breakfast was okay. Pleasant employees. We were impressed with the town and enjoyed our day at Macanaw Island via the Steplers Ferry! A wonderful weekend with much to do around the area.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor to avoid the footsteps of the rooms above us. Remember it is a family h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Our room was very clean & well kept. Everything was in line with what you should expect from a motel is this price range. Nice view of Lake Huron & lots of friendly Gulls. Would recommend to all except the 1-2% who expect the "Ritz".

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redford, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Nice large room with separate space for sink and dressing, great view with patio. we had first floor room. Great beds, would of stayed a second night, it was so nice. but they were sold out. Did a prepaid non refundable rate. was well worth the dollar.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The room was spacious, clean and comfortable, with an elevator to the 3rd floor and a beautiful view of the lake. About 3AM a strong wind, rain and thunderstorm moved thru the area and when we woke up in the morning, the electricity was off in the hotel and half of the city of St Ignace. Needless to say our anticipated scrumptious breakfast was abbreviated to cold items and no coffee. Fortunately going down 3 stories without a working elevator and suitcases was a lot easier than going up 3 stories via stairs with suitcases.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Lake, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We honeymooned at this location when it was the Heritage Inn 30 years ago! This is not a 5-star hotel just because it's on the lakefront...Keep in mind it is pretty basic, but nice! When making the reservation, they made every attempt to get us in the same honeymoon room or close to it. We got the room next door to the end, ground floor, with a king bed jacuzzi suite. Check-in was quick. Thanks to desk clerk Paula :) Happy Anniversary to you as well in August Paula!
The room was clean, but a bit cramped, with the jacuzzi being so close to the bed, but we made the best of it! Our bed was very comfortable. Nice little covered patio with side privacy walls, which looks out onto the lake, with 2 chairs with end table. Nice to go out & relax after a day of fun. You can walk out onto the sandy/grassy area from the patio, but beware of seagull droppings. The shrubs past the sandy area in front of the patio need to be cut down, especially for those that are on ground level, so you have a nice clear view of the lakefront.
They offer a continental breakfast attached to the front desk lobby, which is up by the main road on top of a hill, and the hotel rooms sit down by the lake. Didn't feel like hiking up the hill first thing in the mornings, so I have no reviews on the free breakfast.
They have a pool & hot tub building separate from the hotel, but close by.
Housekeeping did an outstanding job, and made our room up each day as it was our first night there. So kudos to you! Thanks for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND RAPIDS
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Bugs, bugs, and more bugs. Wow, we didn't expect the millions of bugs on the patio, in the hallway, and in the elevator, and trying to get into our room. I know you shouldn't blame management for bugs, but yikes, that's a lot of bugs. Time to get some chemicals and spray, then spray some more.

We frequently travel to the UP of Michigan and this was our first stay at this hotel, and it was not ok. Even the breakfast area is interesting, as it isn't located in the actual hotel, it is about a hundred yards up the hill at the check in building, and it only seats about 20, so be prepared to take your breakfast back with you to your room, or stand while eating. It was a good breakfast, and the walk is good for me, or so I tell myself.

We had a king bed with an in-room Jacuzzi tub. The room was dated, but overall ok. We couldn't use the patio overlooking the lake, as we would have been swarmed by the bugs, and we couldn't really see outside either as the screen was covered with bugs too. But the wife enjoyed the jacuzzi after a long day of motorcycling. Maybe June is 'bug time', but then the room cost should reflect a better rate, but it didn't. After a lengthy talk with management (we're platinum Choice Hotel members), all they had to say was "sorry". We won't be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Lakefront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Lakefront

Address: 1021 N. State St., Saint Ignace, MI 49781
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Ignace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Lakefront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Saint Ignace
Saint Ignace Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Lakefront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.