We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not recommend this hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Lakefront

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Lakefront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Lakefront
1021 N. State St., Saint Ignace, MI 49781   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Saint Ignace
London, Ontario, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Would not recommend this hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, every night we had to put up with other occupants smoking excessively on other balconies and from the beach below, the smoke was so bad we were unable to enjoy our balcony at night. There was alot of noise at night from people talking and our batroom sink was backed up, after they came to fix that there was a strong chemical odour in the room. Would not recomment this hotel and will not return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    36
    9
    8
    4
See reviews for
26
37
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
College Station, Tx
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We were looking for a motel in Sault Ste Marie, but chose this almost by accident. Best mistake I ever made. Instead of a room on a major highway we got a room on the beach. You could see Mackinac Island from our room. It's not the newest of hotels, or the fanciest, but it was clean, and breakfast was good enough. The only inconvient thing is that the lobby is in an unattached building. This could be difficult for those who can't walk distances. On the other hand, it is very close to Java Joe's restaurant which is worth seeing and eating at.

Room Tip: Most rooms face the lake, but not all. Ask for a lake room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed two nights. Had a lake view from our 2nd floor porch. We had a perfect spot to see the sun rise. There is not much of a beach but we didn't want that anyway. We just wanted to be able to sit outside and enjoy the view which we did. The room was clean and updated. No compliants there. The office/lobby is not in the same building as the rooms. It's up on the hill by the street which is fine. However, the lobby was dated. The breakfast was also served in that building. They did have hot waffles but overall the food was just okay. We've had better selections at other Choice Hotel locations. Lately, when we travel, we can get sausage and eggs, but not at this location. Would recomend if you are just looking for a quiet place to unwind and enjoy the view.

Room Tip: All the rooms have views but you might want to ask for 2nd or 3rd floor because you will be bothers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Just spent 3 days here. Very nice choice of hotels in St.Ignace. Very clean and well kept grounds. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Free breakfast every morning. Pool area very clean. Great views from the rooms as well. Will go back!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

This hotel was very clean, quiet and accommodating. The room had a wonderful view it was a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beach City, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

When going thru Michigan twice a year, we always stay at this motel. It is extremely quiet and clean. All rooms on the beach facing Mackinaw Island. Mike runs a good establishment. Good beds, clean, and good wifi. THE place to stay going to the Upper!

Room Tip: Higher floors have great view and are slightly larger, though all rooms are quite big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Aftter a long drive, I needed a good place to rest up for more driving the next day. I was not disappointed! The room was clean and had a fantastic view of Lake Huron. It was also on the first floor, so it had chairs to sit out and enjoy the lake, which I took advantage of. The TV channel selection was good and the wireless internet was better than average. The breakfast was okay. The beds were very comfortable. The rates were very reasonable. The only knock was that it was lake fly breeding season, and they were everywhere! However, the hotel is not responsible for the local wildlife. Every hotel near the lake had the same issue. It was a good place and would stay here again!

Room Tip: If you get the first floor, you get a sliding walk out door. Don't pick the first floor if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Lakefront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Lakefront

Address: 1021 N. State St., Saint Ignace, MI 49781
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Ignace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Lakefront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Saint Ignace
Saint Ignace Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Lakefront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.