We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and cheap!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Saint Ignace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Saint Ignace to your Saves list
Quality Inn Saint Ignace
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   561 Boulevard Drive, Saint Ignace, MI 49781   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Gladstone, Michigan
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Clean and cheap!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

It was just as I thought it would be,clean and a cheap rental. No elevator, a minus. The desk clerk was helpful. The room was clean and adequate for a road trip the bed was a queen and comfortable. I would stay again. The breakfast was adequate and the coffee was Seattle's Finest. The location on US 2 was easy in and out. There is a Big Boy Restaurant next store.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichiganLilly, General Manager at Quality Inn Saint Ignace, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Micheal,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad you were able to be our guest!!!!

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Paula Mayer
General Manager
Quality Inn St. Ignace
9066439700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    12
    13
    4
    8
See reviews for
18
10
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Escanaba, Michigan
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We thought our room was in need of some repairs. The bed was ok slept well but it was short lived people were not very quiet and seemed to be having a party outside our door. Would have been nice if the staff would have made them be quiet. I know that this may not have made the party seekers very happy but maybe I would not have been up for the day at 3:30 am. And I heard other guest say that they had not slept well with all the noise.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We were just passing through and decided to stop because it was getting dark and the weather was getting bad. We stopped here and were just ready to go to bed. The staff was very friendly, the price was pretty good, beds were clean, and it wasn't too busy. Those were all good things. The not so good included the condition of the room and the breakfast. The room was in bad need of updating, the wallpaper was peeling in a number of places and had mold or mildew in one spot near the bed, the bathroom was as clean as it could get but was at the point where it wasn't going to look super clean no matter what. The breakfast was standard, and I guess I can't complain since it was free, but it wasn't all that great. If we had time we would have ate somewhere else.
Overall, if I was going through and needed a place to sleep for one night I would stay again because the staff was nice and the beds were clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We are a travelling hockey team who stayed here for a tournament. We were here in the dead of winter, if they didn't have the hockey teams stay with them they would have no occupancy at all! The rooms and lobby were great, but the staff made our stay pure hell! Never in my life have I been treated so unkindly. The rude tone of their staff towards us and our kids was not called for. Before even giving us a chance they were already yelling. We stay at many hotels and have never had an issue -- a true disappointment. We know a lot of people in the community and I will share our experience for sure!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichiganLilly, General Manager at Quality Inn Saint Ignace, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us. and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

It seems as though our standard guest felt we don't do enough to contain the noise and unsupervised children. However, this team has given us much discussion and how we will handle Hockey teams in the furture. Again thank you for your Comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

The actual rooms and lobby is in good condition however I have never been treated so poorly by staff in my life. Not only were they unprofessional in how they spoke to adults but to our children as well. Front desk staff yelled at several kids in the hallway. When asked why they were being this way one staff member stated "do you want to do my job!" If you are planning on staying with children I would not stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichiganLilly, General Manager at Quality Inn Saint Ignace, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Their excellent and friendly staff went out of their way to accommodate our group under extenuating circumstances. With the Mackinac Bridge being closed for wind conditions, the staff was more than willing to cancel our reservations for the first night. Upon our arrival the next day they allowed us to have an early check in so that we could get our snowmobile gear on. The hotel itself was clean and comfortable and offered a quality breakfast. Looking forward to staying there again next year.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Stayed here with a group. This hotel is older and the rooms show it. Some important things have been updated. The beds seemed new, flat screen televisions were in guest rooms. Carpet was clean. The rest of the room lingered from the late 80's. All things said it was clean and we experienced no problems. The staff was very helpful. The public space off of the lobby was large and there was no hesitation by the staff to let us use areas to lounge with our group. I paid a winter rate which I was satisfied with but would have a hard time paying for a room here in July when rates are pushed higher.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn Saint Ignace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Saint Ignace

Address: 561 Boulevard Drive, Saint Ignace, MI 49781
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Saint Ignace 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located nearest to Mackinac Bridge. Indoor corridor to rooms. Tan Salon. Indoor Pool, Jacuzzi and Sauna. New Precor exercise equipment. Seattle's Best Coffee served 24/7. Wireless internet. Hot Breakfast. Seasonal packages. New upgraded suite rooms. Complete room decor change for 2008. Express Check-in service with advance reservations. Nightly popcorn social. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Saint Ignace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Ignace Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Saint Ignace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.