We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully maintained, extremely clean and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   797 North State Street, Saint Ignace, MI 49781   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Highland, Michigan
2 reviews
“Wonderfully maintained, extremely clean and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

During the peak season we rented a single room with a folding bed for three adults and three kids. The place was spotless from the lobby to the water's edge. (except the goose stuff, and you can't blame the hotel) The pool was the cleanest I've been in for a very long time. The water quality was amazing. Warm and comfortable. Although the pool towels were a bit skimpy and small, this was the highlight of the visit by the adults and the kids.

The morning breakfast was fully stocked and the 'bake your own waffles' was the best part. All the employees were very congenial and offered to help out in any way possible. The price was fair and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this fine place to anyone. It is too bad that more hotels don't learn to do it like the Harbour Pointe Lakefront! 5 stars, without a doubt.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    184
    31
    16
    5
See reviews for
358
301
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

A great place to stay with a family. Very friendly, accommodating staff. We asked where we could go and eat in town and they gave us a number of places to go. Rooms were up to date and clean. Indoor and outdoor pools, both with whirlpools A nice continental breakfast with a great staff. Within walking distance to shops and ferries. Free shuttle service to and from ferries.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We stayed in the Ontario building. Using our AAA discount, the pricing was the same to have the lake view as one of the other buildings. (for reference, we traveled in the off season) Be sure to view the map before you select your room. Some of the buildings don't face the water.

The room was nice. Very comfortable and clean.

The breakfast is great! Lots of options, really great at this price point!

I highly recommend staying on the ground floor. The view is what makes this hotel a jewel. We set our alarms, and made the short walk from our patio area down to the shore to watch the sun rise. It was still quite chilly in the Spring, so we bundled up in our winter jackets, wearing gloves and hats. The sunrise was absolutely gorgeous. No one around us, and absolute quite, it was the highlight of our trip.

Room Tip: Pick a lakeview room. The upgrade is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, Illinois
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Pulled in very late (3AM) and found the night clerk very pleasant and helpful. Rooms in the wing we were in were recently gutted and redone. Property consists of multiple buildings with exterior room entrance (motel vs hotel). Quiet at that time of night and room was in nice condition with refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. Flat screen TV. Only negative to outdoor entrance is bugs fly in at night attracted to the light. Had to chase down a couple of critters that snuck in. Beautiful on the lake view and conveniently down the street from the Mackinac Island ferries (our real destination)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skowhegan, Maine
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Everything was perfect except the weather! We were very warmly greeted on arrival by the helpful lady at the check in desk. She efficiently gave us the lay of the land and also recommended an excellent restaurant near by (the Driftwood). We were thrilled with our room which was down by the lake in the single level "motel" style building. Clean with all the amenities we could need and with the bonus of spectacular views. Very comfortable bed and the quiet surroundings led to an excellent night's sleep. Breakfast in the morning was very well done with plenty of attentive staff to ensure the food was kept supplied, tables were cleaned etc.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We had a very nice time. Staff was very friendly. Room was very clean. I would definitely stay here again. We loved the fact we could go indoor or outdoor for swimming. The campfire with marshmallows was a nice touch for the kids.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I found the hotel to be very comfortable, clean and welcoming. The location was excellent for accessing the ferry to Mackinac Island and the boat ride was exciting as well. I had heard that staying in the town of Mackinaw could get hectic so I tried St. Ignace. Loved it!!! Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront

Address: 797 North State Street, Saint Ignace, MI 49781
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Ignace
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Ignace
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Ignace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront!Guests searching for a true getaway have found it at our St. Ignace accommodations, where two heated pools and the best in hospitality are waiting.St. Ignace hotels are known for being the ultimate family getaway, but we raise the bar with a free hot breakfast featuring all of your favorite morning treats. With a convenient location to Mackinac Island, you’ll be in the midst of the most beautiful region in Michigan. Mackinac hotels aren’t just a great escape, but the perfect place for romance.Visit the stunning Tahquamenon Falls or slip away to Mackinaw City and discover some of the best dining and shopping options in the region. Mackinac Island hotels are designed with your comfort in mind, whether you’re looking for rejuvenation or adventure. At Fort Mackinac, service men and women can quickly commute back and forth from our property, and when staying with us, even business trips are injected with a dose of surrealism.On our eleven-acre resort style property overlooking Mackinac Island, you’ll experience the best of both worlds. Conveniently located close to the Mackinac Island ferries, restaurants, shopping and all northern Michigan attractions, you can spend the mornings antiquing and the afternoon strolling around the island. The friendliest staff members in town are always on hand to ensure your trip is the best it can be.From luxurious bedding to spacious, comfortable rooms, you’ll feel right at home when staying at our St. Ignace hotel. If you’d like some recommendations on places to go and dining, simply ask one of our helpful staff members. As local ambassadors, we’re happy to share a local’s perspective on just what makes the region so special.Book a stay at BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Harbour Pointe Lakefront Hotel Saint Ignace
Harbour Pointe Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.