We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   797 North State Street, Saint Ignace, MI 49781   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Boonville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Located on upper peninsula of michigan over looking lake huron . A clean comfortable room with all the usual amentities,rooms have patios.complimentary continental breakfast.This is a fairly large hotel ,but is broken up into separate buildings

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    184
    31
    16
    5
See reviews for
359
301
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mishawaka, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This is a great hotel on the best side of the Bridge!! Easy access to Mackinac Island and a fun place for kids with the outdoor and indoor pools and nightly campfire. Totally relaxing after a busy day on the island. As usual trusted the reviews and they were spot on!! This is a wonderful hotel - best in the area! Great staff and nice rooms with balcony and beautiful views!! Fun two night stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

My room was clean, comfortable, tastefully decorated and with a partial lake view. Even a marshmallow roast at the fire pit at 9pm (didn't participate due to light rain). The office staff were friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HERNDON
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This hotel was designed to be appealing and putting the extra into the building creates a spacious welcoming space. The two pools are both lovely as is the view. The only drawback to our stay was the tribe of children in the room above us running back and forth. The trip advisor reviews were dead on, I would recommend this place for singles or families.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We visited here mid July, 2014 and it was fantastic! Our room was on the 2nd floor and was one of the "partial lakeshore view" rooms and we could see Lake Huron from our balcony (which was a super nice balcony, probably one of the nicest hotel balconies we have seen!) and once we walked out of our room! The hotel was booked solid and was fairly quiet (our neighbors were a bit loud at first but it got better). Breakfast was pretty good (standard breakfast fare) but was very well laid out and there was more than enough room and tables for people to move and eat.

Our room was very clean and very very nice!!!! We will definitely be back! I highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We were surprised by the large room size. The bed was a king size and the most comfortable bed we have experienced at a hotel. The room was very clean comfortable as well. Nice view if the lake. We wished we had more time to enjoy our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The BW Harbour Pointe was perfect for a family visit to Mackinac Island. Our room in the Ontario building overlooked the water and you could see the Island from our patio door. Also the Ferry docks for Shepplers and Star Line were extremely close and convenient. The kids also enjoyed the outdoor pool in the evening with water temp warm enough to swim in the cooler night air. Breakfast quality was as expected and standard for free hotel, but nice to have to fill up before heading to the Island. I would recommend the BW Harbour Pointe.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront

Address: 797 North State Street, Saint Ignace, MI 49781
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Ignace
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Ignace
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Ignace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront!Guests searching for a true getaway have found it at our St. Ignace accommodations, where two heated pools and the best in hospitality are waiting.St. Ignace hotels are known for being the ultimate family getaway, but we raise the bar with a free hot breakfast featuring all of your favorite morning treats. With a convenient location to Mackinac Island, you’ll be in the midst of the most beautiful region in Michigan. Mackinac hotels aren’t just a great escape, but the perfect place for romance.Visit the stunning Tahquamenon Falls or slip away to Mackinaw City and discover some of the best dining and shopping options in the region. Mackinac Island hotels are designed with your comfort in mind, whether you’re looking for rejuvenation or adventure. At Fort Mackinac, service men and women can quickly commute back and forth from our property, and when staying with us, even business trips are injected with a dose of surrealism.On our eleven-acre resort style property overlooking Mackinac Island, you’ll experience the best of both worlds. Conveniently located close to the Mackinac Island ferries, restaurants, shopping and all northern Michigan attractions, you can spend the mornings antiquing and the afternoon strolling around the island. The friendliest staff members in town are always on hand to ensure your trip is the best it can be.From luxurious bedding to spacious, comfortable rooms, you’ll feel right at home when staying at our St. Ignace hotel. If you’d like some recommendations on places to go and dining, simply ask one of our helpful staff members. As local ambassadors, we’re happy to share a local’s perspective on just what makes the region so special.Book a stay at BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Harbour Pointe Lakefront Hotel Saint Ignace
Harbour Pointe Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.