We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   797 North State Street, Saint Ignace, MI 49781   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Saint Clair, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a wonderful stay. Our room had a balcony that overlooked the grounds and Lake Huron with Mackinaw Island in the distance. It was very clean and comfortable. Our room was large with two queen size beds, plenty of room for 4 people. The breakfast was wonderful with plenty to choose from. We will stay here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    184
    31
    16
    5
See reviews for
357
300
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
311 reviews 311 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

A comfortable place to stay at affordable prices. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Having the marshmallow roast in the evening (bring your own chocolate and crackers to make s'mores) allowed us to meet other guests in a great atmosphere. The views of Lake Huron and Mackinaw Island were terrific. The king room was very large, clean and comfortable and we enjoyed having a balcony. There is plenty of room for kids to run around in a safe environment. The breakfast was tasty and ample!

Room Tip: Having a balcony gives great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

We were only here for an overnight, but it certainly met our needs. The hotel is made up of several buildings, so when checking in after dark, it was somewhat confusing finding our room. We were able to park right outside our room, making it handy for getting luggage in and out. Our king room was spacious and had a very comfortable bed. Breakfast is served in the same building as the office, so it requires a walk outdoors. The breakfast room is quite large, though, and they offer a nice variety of hot and cold foods. We will definitely book here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Comfortable affordable lodging. Knowledgeable staff and friendly. Complete breakfast was satisfying. Clean rooms with refridgerator. Beautiful views of Lake Huron. Closing the end of October so don't try to book for late fall. Not sure when it opens.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Took my whole family (5 people) on a long weekend color tour of the UP, using the BW Harbour Pointe Lakefront as our base camp. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms (a "family unit" in the Huron Bldg) were clean, roomy, and comfortable. The beds were a little softer than I prefer, but that's a minor quibble. The ground floor, lake front view was terrific, and we also really enjoyed the evening bon fire. The indoor swimming area was well-maintained and nice. The morning breakfast fare was tasty and the eating area was large and comfortable. We were very pleased and would gladly return!

Room Tip: Huron building, lake front rooms rock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night after visiting the Tahquamenon Falls. Everything was clean and looked nice. We were in the Huron building facing the lake. Beautiful sunrise. The staff had a bonfire that evening where you could roast marshmellows near the lake. The pool water was chilly but the hot tub was nice. There is also a nice exercise room. Free hot breakfast in the morning including waffles, sausage, scrambled eggs, cereals, bagels, toast, oranges, apples, coffee. hot chocolate, juice, danishes and muffins. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The room was spacious, modern. very clean and with a nice view of the Lake. Nice desk with extra outlets for charging electronic equipment. I asked for a second luggage rack and it was delivered to the door promptly and with a smile. The fitness center was complete and clean. Breakfast was complete with waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal, yoghurt ..... well you get the idea.

Room Tip: Huron Building had nice view of recreation yard and Lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront

Address: 797 North State Street, Saint Ignace, MI 49781
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Ignace
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Ignace
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Ignace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront!Guests searching for a true getaway have found it at our St. Ignace accommodations, where two heated pools and the best in hospitality are waiting.St. Ignace hotels are known for being the ultimate family getaway, but we raise the bar with a free hot breakfast featuring all of your favorite morning treats. With a convenient location to Mackinac Island, you’ll be in the midst of the most beautiful region in Michigan. Mackinac hotels aren’t just a great escape, but the perfect place for romance.Visit the stunning Tahquamenon Falls or slip away to Mackinaw City and discover some of the best dining and shopping options in the region. Mackinac Island hotels are designed with your comfort in mind, whether you’re looking for rejuvenation or adventure. At Fort Mackinac, service men and women can quickly commute back and forth from our property, and when staying with us, even business trips are injected with a dose of surrealism.On our eleven-acre resort style property overlooking Mackinac Island, you’ll experience the best of both worlds. Conveniently located close to the Mackinac Island ferries, restaurants, shopping and all northern Michigan attractions, you can spend the mornings antiquing and the afternoon strolling around the island. The friendliest staff members in town are always on hand to ensure your trip is the best it can be.From luxurious bedding to spacious, comfortable rooms, you’ll feel right at home when staying at our St. Ignace hotel. If you’d like some recommendations on places to go and dining, simply ask one of our helpful staff members. As local ambassadors, we’re happy to share a local’s perspective on just what makes the region so special.Book a stay at BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Harbour Pointe Lakefront Hotel Saint Ignace
Harbour Pointe Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.