We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   797 North State Street, Saint Ignace, MI 49781   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

My favorite place to stay in the Straits area! The rooms are spacious, clean and well maintained. Most rooms have balconies which overlook Lake Huron.
The staff is more than accommodating; they go above and beyond to make sure that everything about your stay goes well. They really go the extra mile!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    184
    31
    16
    5
See reviews for
358
301
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hackensack
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

My wife loved the best Western. She liked this hotel over all the others that we stayed at on our trip. She loved the cleanliness and the comforts of the bed. We both love sitting on our balcony looking at the lake and we also love sitting by the water looking at Mackinac Island. The breeze that comes over the lake was a delight. The pool was very clean and the hot tubs were great. They serve a very nice breakfast in the morning that I can tell everybody was enjoying. I would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

have stayed here 4 times in the last 2 yrs. It's super clean, nice,the front desks staff our wonderful. Breakfast is always included & is plentiful & fresh!! Not just frozen muffins & cereal-real food. This place is a hidden gem right on Lake Huron.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

The good: rooms have lot of space and a small patio. Great view to the lake, access to the beach. Nice pool with hot tub. Playhouse por kids. Ask for a high floor that will help you with noise in the room

The bad: space distribution for breakfast while hotel is full is really bad, we had to be in line to get breakfast for a few minutes. Also oustide seating does not have blinds. TV in the rooms is really old, time to get some flat TVs, air conditioning in the room has lot of noise

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We had a wonderful experience at the Best Western Plus, in At Ignace. We were in town for a wedding, and chose this hotel for our 3 night stay. The room was one of the cleanest hotel rooms we have ever stayed in. The staff were very nice and helpful when needed. The breakfast was very good and plentiful. The hotel was fully booked the weekend we stayed, but it wasn't noisy at all. The grounds were very nice. My husband and I like to travel to different areas of our Great State. You can be sure we will be finding our way back to St Ignace and we will be staying at Best Western Plus Harbour Point Lakefront.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Our family stayed here just one night on our way to Mackinac Island and was pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean and the room from the balcony of Mackinac Island was beautiful. The pool was nice and clean. We enjoyed the bonfire at night and the kids enjoyed play structure. There is also A large grassy area the kids enjoyed playing tag with the others they met. The price was very reasonable for the room with view and all amenities. Overall a great experience! We will be going back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Where do I start... we had an awesome stay over Labor Day weekend. The front desk was friendly and very helpful, the room was spotless, the outdoor pool was great, the breakfast had a good variety and was always freshly stocked, the lakefront bonfire and marshmallows, the Saturday night fireworks. The hotel was full (150 rooms) both nights and we never heard anyone. The boat ferry to Mackinaw Island is almost next door and the hotel offers discount tickets.The view of Lake Huron is beautiful, as are the sunrises over the lake. Our family rented 3 rooms, and every one of the rooms was just as clean as ours. We did not meet one unpleasant staff member. We will definitely go back to this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront

Address: 797 North State Street, Saint Ignace, MI 49781
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Ignace
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Ignace
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Ignace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront!Guests searching for a true getaway have found it at our St. Ignace accommodations, where two heated pools and the best in hospitality are waiting.St. Ignace hotels are known for being the ultimate family getaway, but we raise the bar with a free hot breakfast featuring all of your favorite morning treats. With a convenient location to Mackinac Island, you’ll be in the midst of the most beautiful region in Michigan. Mackinac hotels aren’t just a great escape, but the perfect place for romance.Visit the stunning Tahquamenon Falls or slip away to Mackinaw City and discover some of the best dining and shopping options in the region. Mackinac Island hotels are designed with your comfort in mind, whether you’re looking for rejuvenation or adventure. At Fort Mackinac, service men and women can quickly commute back and forth from our property, and when staying with us, even business trips are injected with a dose of surrealism.On our eleven-acre resort style property overlooking Mackinac Island, you’ll experience the best of both worlds. Conveniently located close to the Mackinac Island ferries, restaurants, shopping and all northern Michigan attractions, you can spend the mornings antiquing and the afternoon strolling around the island. The friendliest staff members in town are always on hand to ensure your trip is the best it can be.From luxurious bedding to spacious, comfortable rooms, you’ll feel right at home when staying at our St. Ignace hotel. If you’d like some recommendations on places to go and dining, simply ask one of our helpful staff members. As local ambassadors, we’re happy to share a local’s perspective on just what makes the region so special.Book a stay at BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Harbour Pointe Lakefront Hotel Saint Ignace
Harbour Pointe Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.