We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Village Inn Hotel, Restaurant & Lounge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saint Ignace
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Village Inn Hotel, Restaurant & Lounge
Save
You added Village Inn Hotel, Restaurant & Lounge to your Saves list
250 S. State St., Saint Ignace, MI 49781   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were very pleased with the Village Inn. Not only was it reasonably priced, we had a balcony room which we really enjoyed the view of Lake Huron and Mackinaw Island. Also with the ferry right across the street and the bar/restaurant right there, it was all we needed for a nice get away.

Room Tip: Don't eat at the Mackinaw Grill across the street. The service is really bad!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    22
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
18
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midland
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

A very reasonably priced room and a great location. The room was very big and clean. No breakfast, just muffins and coffee. Muffins don't come out til 8:30. One of the ferry's to Mackinaw Island is right across the street.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Couldn't ask for anything better! $75 for four of us, balcony room, and very clean! They even gave us rags to wipe off our wet bikes. I only wish the restaurant was open for breakfast. We ate dinner there and it was great. Beautiful view and even had a rainbow over Mackinac Island.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a balcony. It is worth the people watching!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

stopped in because we got rained out on the bikes. I asked about the food and "mister" Mike the bartender says all the food is fresh and never frozen. I ordered the chimichanga. Unreal how good it was. We find out they have hotels upstairs and decided to stay the night. rooms were nice, clean and VERY affordable. Mike and the staff made us feel like we were old friends and we ended up closing down the bar with them. it was easily the highlight of our trip. w

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stopped in for a drink and some chow ended up getting a room at a great rate. I highly recommend this place if you're passing through!!!!!!!! Now I'm just trying to take up some space qnd get my 200 character s

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Perch is absolutely perfect, always have some creative and yummy drinks!

The dining area is a little dark but decorated with pictures of the area from years past which makes for some interesting viewing. Enjoyed seeing how some businesses and areas have changed over the years. Many pictures of the old car ferries as well.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

My family visits St. Ignace every year and we've been going to Village Inn to eat for years. We love the food downstairs! Recently we've been staying at the hotel in Village Inn (originally because of the low cost), but we absolutely love staying there! It's not the fanciest or the most updated hotel, but it's clean, the staff are friendly, and it's AFFORDABLE. The location couldn't be more convenient! The balcony rooms are fantastic. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Village Inn Hotel, Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Inn Hotel, Restaurant & Lounge

Address: 250 S. State St., Saint Ignace, MI 49781
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located to serve Mackinac Island visitors, Auto/Truck Show revelers, outdoor sports enthusiasts and local patrons alike, we offer a friendly atmosphere for you to relax and enjoy your time here in Michigan's beautiful and historic Upper Peninsula! Great spot for snowmobilers, we are located near the main UP trail. Offering comfortable hotel accommodations and great facilities for dining, drinking and meeting with your friends, family and colleagues. Our restaurant serves a wide variety of regional cuisine, and is home to the famous "Planked Whitefish". Come Check us out! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village Inn Hotel, Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.