We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“its been awhile” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mystery Spot

Mystery Spot
150 Martin Lake Road, Saint Ignace, MI 49781
(906) 643-8322
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 20 Attractions in Saint Ignace
Type: Mysterious Sites, Landmarks
Attraction details
Houghton Lake
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“its been awhile”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

its been a few years, but if you have kids 12 and under they will (hopefully love it) Older kids may be more or less believing.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    64
    28
    9
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great every time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

This spot always is a point to stop at. Didn't make it on the zip line but still great. The guides on to tours don't ask for anything but I tipped them cause they really earn it with there humor and eagerness to please

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Fun for all ages”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I have visited the Mystery Spot a couple of times. This past time I see that they have updated and made many repairs, since my last visit.

Even if you understand how the illusion works, you can still have a good time watching the kids be amazed and at about $5 per person, it is a nice affordable attraction.

The staff was friendly and enthusiastic about the job, making the experience that much more enjoyable.

If you are driving down US 2 and need a bit of a leg stretcher, get out and see the Mystery Spot.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Sounds hokey, but seriously fun & informative!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Worth the money! The owners did an excellent job turning this place into and amusing & informative attraction. its nice that they get to mix a little bit of science in. zip lines were affordable and beautiful. had fun running around the maze. the workers were spirited, top notch, ready to give you a good time. even the souvenir shop was fun. I have my Mystery Spot magnet. Do you?

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen Park, Michigan
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This place has always been a favorite. My parents took me there and I've taken my kids there and soon I'll be taking my grandkids there. Now they have zip lining which was a blast!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mystery Spot also viewed

Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
 
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
 

Been to Mystery Spot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mystery Spot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.