We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Pass it by...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clyde's Drive-In

Clyde's Drive-In
3 US Highway 2 W, Saint Ignace, MI 49781
(906) 643-8303‎
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 36 Restaurants in Saint Ignace
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Takeout
Fremont, Indiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Don't Pass it by...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We were just passing through on vacation. Thank goodness we found Clyde's Drive-In! Fun, small town, vintage style drive-in atmosphere! Super friendly staff and Delicious food with prices that won't hurt your wallet. If we lived here, we would definitely be regular Clyde's customers.

My husband had to try the Big C and had no regrets. I had the grilled cheese platter and we split an order of fried green beans. Yum!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    49
    12
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

For a voted on burger as one of the best in michigan...they voted correct...great menu for other food and very nicely priced....and they serve you in your vehicle...nice

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood, Illinois
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Cool atmosphere! Average food!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I had a burger and fries here while on vacation. Nothing wrong, yet nothing memorable about the food. The atmosphere of a drive in is neat, and the friendliness of the carhop was good. Burger was pretty greasy for my liking, but I've had worse. Might stop again, but would keep my options open.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Michigan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“LOVE this Joint!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Everyone in my family LOVED this place! We drove up and a server came out to our car...just like the old drive-ups! After placing our order, it wasn't long before our order arrived. Our burgers were great...perhaps some of the best we've had! My kids thought there kids meal was incredible (and they come in the cutest containers I've seen to date!). My husband also had a chocolate malt which was great!

We enjoyed our meal so much, we went in afterward to purchase a t-shirt!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Ignace MI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clydes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Burgers and onion rings/french fries were very tasty. Good service and you can observe food being prepared, Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clyde's Drive-In also viewed

Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
 
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
 

Been to Clyde's Drive-In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clyde's Drive-In, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.