We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel - St. Ignace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Motel - St. Ignace to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel - St. Ignace
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   923 W. US Hwy. 2, I-75 & Hwy. 2 Exit 344B, Saint Ignace, MI 49781   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    74
    44
    7
    8
See reviews for
93
69
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Not overly impressed at first with the attitude from the person working the front desk. The rooms were not bad, the bed mattresses were horrible, as hard as a board. The pool area was great. Breakfast was pretty non existent, couple of items on a ledge. Not a bad place to stop if your not expecting a whole lot.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The room was very nice. The breakfast bar needed a lot of help. Good thing we could walk to the truck stop next store. The only thing that was good to eat were the bananas. No bagels or english muffins and the waffles looked like they were once frozen.
We wanted to use the pool but there were so many kids still in the pool area at 10pm you could not get close to the pool if you wanted to. Maybe they should have an adult time after 10 or 10:30pm.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I did not think I would stay at a Super 8, but after reading reviews I gave this one a shot and glad I did. It is very easy to the bridge, but the most amazing part is the view of the bridge. The rooms, or at least the one we had was very large, a great view and clean. It is a basic place to stay not frills, although a large fridge in room. The bed was very comfortable, but not the pillows, to thick and hard for our liking. A basic continental breakfast in the morning and 24 hour coffee and tea. The staff was super friendly no matter who was on duty and helpful with suggestions. The warning here are the seagulls, your car may look a bit dirty in the morning from them and do be careful walking across the parking lot as you too may end up a target. All and all a great choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view you may get one that includes the bridge, some rooms due to trees are just lake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stopped late evening on July 4 and were delighted to find one vacancy left, king bed with spa, overlooking the Mackinac Bridge, Lake Michigan and golf course … perfect location, large immaculate room, with refrigerator. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful, cost was reasonable, would certainly stay here again

Room Tip: Select a room on the south side with spa, made it great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I am pretty sure that no one comes to the Mackinaw area to just stay in a hotel. The action is outside. However this is a review of the hotel. This hotel is clean has friendly staff. Breakfast is minimal but the breakfast area is clean and taken care of. The decor is tired through out. The carpets and furniture are tired and although not strong you can tell the hotel was converted from a smoking hotel to a non-smoking one. The sheets were clean and bathrooms clean. We had a King room it was all alone away from the others. The windows rattled with the wind and the ac and fridge kept cutting in and out through the night. There is no real view of anything much. But as I said the views are outside. There is cable tv but the equipment is old so a little slow. The price was reasonable. The bathroom was large. So there you go. Just a simple inexpensive room not bad for one night.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I was very surprise of the view and the cleaniness of our room. We had the jacuzzi suite for 1/3 of the price if we were to have booked on Mackinaw Island.(tsk tsk ). I was amazed of the night view of the bridge. The staff we're warm and friendly. Great location. Short drive to the ferry dock. Golf course is litrately outside of our balcony. They have an 8 item SuperStart breakfast, that wasnt so super. Free WiFi, souvenir shop is next door, cant beat this deal.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel - St. Ignace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel - St. Ignace

Address: 923 W. US Hwy. 2, I-75 & Hwy. 2 Exit 344B, Saint Ignace, MI 49781
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Ignace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel - St. Ignace 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 (Million Dollar View!) The only Hotel in St.Ignace with a fantastic view of Mackinac Bridge and or Straits of Mackinac from your private balcony. Jacuzzi suits, indoor pool & spa, sundeck, phones, cable / HBO, Free W/Fi, in room coffee, guest laundry, and elevator.Shuttle available to Casino and Mackinac Island Ferries. Minutes from area attractions. Adjacent to public golf course restaurants, gas stations, convenience stores one mile from downtown where you can park, shop, stroll the Board walk along the water front, or catch a ferry to Mackinac Island, outdoor enthusiasts kayak, cannoning, mile of hiking & biking trails ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Motel - St. Ignace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - St. Ignace Hotel Saint Ignace
Super 8 Saint Ignace
Super Eight Saint Ignace
Saint Ignace Super Eight
Saint Ignace Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel - St. Ignace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.