We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tripadvisor got this right” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Timmy Lee's Pub

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Timmy Lee's Pub
748 W Us 2, Saint Ignace, MI 49781
906-643-8344
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 36 Restaurants in Saint Ignace
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Jackson, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“tripadvisor got this right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

After a few so-so, over priced meals, I decided to check out the reviews before dining again. The reviews for Timmy Lee's Pub were all outstanding,so in spite of the fact we don't frequent " pubs"' we decided to try it. We were not disappointed. The whitefish was the best we've ever had,the service was exceptional, and we found Timmy's to have very reasonable prices, We recommend a visit to Timmy's when you're headed to the great UP!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    21
    7
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Ignace, Michigan
1 review
“Great Service! Great Food! Best Place to eat in St.Ignace!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Timmy Lee's is ALWAYS my first choice in choosing a restaurant in the area!! There is a large variety of food to choose from and it is ALWAYS Great!!! Great atmosphere, great service, and a wonderful staff who truly cares!! I definitely recomend checking them out!! You won't be disappointed!! I work at a hotel in the area and 95% of our guests ask me where is the best place to eat....I always send them to Timmys!! :) Enjoy..I know you will!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great whitefish tacos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Atmosphere is very casual and nothing special, but pub food was nicely prepared and the whitefish tacos excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great stop when you are in the U.P. of Michigan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Always have great food and service. Saturday is prime rib night......awesome!! Mouth is watering just thinking about it again. Usually they have a band in there on the weekends. For me it is always a most stop!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best prime rib”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Saturday night special is prime rib and it is great. Nice up north atmosphere in the bar area and the service is great. The menu has a good selection. We weren't disappointed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Timmy Lee's Pub also viewed

Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
 
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
 

Been to Timmy Lee's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Timmy Lee's Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.