We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just okay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Village Inn Hotel, Restaurant & Lounge

Village Inn Hotel, Restaurant & Lounge
250 South State Street, Saint Ignace, MI 49781
906-643-3364
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 36 Restaurants in Saint Ignace
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Just okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stopped in for dinner while in town. Prices are a little high for food that was good, but nothing spectacular. Had a drink that was also pretty pricey, and didn't taste that great. I'm not a fussy diner, so I might stop in again for a second chance, but there are a lot of other choices in town....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    33
    10
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Great Appetizers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stopped in for a later dinner and ended up trying a few of the appetizers and were very happy. The chicken tenders are huge and homemade which was great. Also tried the steak bites which are in an awesome sauce. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper MI
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

After reading reviews on TA, we decided to give this place a try. To be honest, we had never realized there was a restaurant here before. At any rate we decided to stop in and check it out. We were seated in a booth right away and our server was with us very quickly. We each had coffee which came in Huge mugs. I had the Hey Arnold, a stacked smoked turkey, melted Swiss, lettuce, tomato on a croissant and my husband had the taco salad. We both found our meals to be really good and priced very reasonably. Service was quick and terrific. We have absolutely no doubt that we will be back here many times!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“always good service and excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

When we are in the area we always stop here for dinner. The service is always great and friendly , and the food always as ordered. The ribs topped with onions and the fish dinner are our favorites. We've gotten pizza to go and they even did a special order of garlic sticks from pizza for us. No disappointments

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leroy
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Great place for a Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Fun place to hang out for an ice cold beer while wandering around St. Ignace. Didn't eat there this trip, but food served to others appeared appetizing.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Inn Hotel, Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
 
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
Saint Ignace, Mackinac County
 

Been to Village Inn Hotel, Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village Inn Hotel, Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.