We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay - didn't win though :(” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kewadin Shores Casino and Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Kewadin Shores Casino and Hotel to your Saves list
Kewadin Shores Casino and Hotel
3015 Mackinac Trail, Saint Ignace, MI 49781   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Saint Ignace
Traverse City, Michigan
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
21 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Great place to stay - didn't win though :(”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We loved our room and our stay here...the property is very well maintained, rooms spotlessly clean and the check-in process quick and front desk staff friendly and courteous. We liked that we took our teenager and she could swim and go to the gift shop, etc on property while we adults could go throw a few coins--we lost our coins but still a fun place to stay. Do enroll in the casino's players club so that you receive future discounts on rooms and gaming and continue to be advised of events such as concerts and such. A very nice property!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    46
    16
    7
    1
See reviews for
17
47
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Penn Run, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
31 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Greeted nicely and offered a card and ten dollars in free play. The casino area was a little smokey but that is to be expected. I am not a high roller but had fun for a short while. We will visit the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I help out a travel group and we come up to St. Ignace quite often.Thomas and Caroline are GREAT tour group hosts.The soup and salad bar lunch is VERY good. The Whitefish dinner is delicious.Joanie is a real sweetheart dealer at the table games.And yes the rooms are VERY nice,clean and comfortable.Most everyone at St.Ignace has a smile on their face unlike the Soo where everyone seems to be mad at the world and VERY rude!! For a few dollars more I would definitely stay at St. Ignace instead of the Soo.

Room Tip: The bay side rooms give you a better view of the water in the morning while you're sipping your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
37 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

My daughter and I attended the Monster Truck Throwdown and stayed at this resort / casino. Very nice property with a view to die for! The rooms were nice and well equipt as well as clean! The casino had a very cool energy to it and looked like a blast! The staff wewre very helpful and courteous to our needs. The restaurant was also very nice overlooking Lake Michigan. I would say hell yest to this place if this is your kind of thing!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Thank you Kewadin Casinio. Had a terrific stay. Room was nice staff was friendly the only negative was the hot tub wasn't warm and the buffet for the price wasn't that great. Otherwise everything was great going back next month.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Michigan
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

First time staying at the casino hotel. Wasn't as nice as I thought, but wasn't bad. I'm glad I didn't pay "full" price as I had a coupon. No real complaints about the room. Only negative was the shower head was a little low and I'm only 5' 7" so I think a taller person might have an issue. My husband forgot his shaving cream and the gift shop was closed when I went down, so I had to wait a 1/2 hour before I could get it for him. We ate several times at the buffet and it was very good with an excellent view of the lake. The pool, game room and exercise room looked great even though we didn't take advantage of them.

Room Tip: A lakeside room would be great or a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The property was better than expected, the room was clean and spacious, we had a good night sleep. The only problem was the shower, the water was either hot or cold, we just couldn't get the temperature right, seemed that the water valve was not working properly and it was making a lot of knocking noises. The dinner buffet with prime rib and crab was satisfactory, although our waitress could have paid more attention to us.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Kewadin Shores Casino and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kewadin Shores Casino and Hotel

Address: 3015 Mackinac Trail, Saint Ignace, MI 49781
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Saint Ignace
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Ignace
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kewadin Shores St. Ignace Casino Hotel is located on the scenic shores of Lake Huron. This 81-room property offers slots, table games, poker, dining, live entertainment an indoor heated pool and free wifi. The hotel also has an onsite RV park. Be it for business or pleasure, when you stay at the St. Ignace Hotel you’ll find just what you’re looking for. Book now and enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kewadin Shores Casino and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kewadin Shores Hotel Saint Ignace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kewadin Shores Casino and Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.