We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just oopk for the night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Saginaw

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Saginaw to your Saves list
Super 8 Saginaw
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4848 Towne Centre Road, Saginaw, MI 48604   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Deal!
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Saginaw
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    33
    29
    10
    13
See reviews for
33
30
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
De Tour Village
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

we had a nice stay and will most likely return to this hotel again. Everything worked and the room was clean, it was quiet and we got a good nights sleep. But the breakfast needs to be looked at for at least a sugar free cereal like cherrios and a little more fruit. Also could not find anyone to check out with only a plastic ontainer for the keys.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Reasonably priced hotel. 2 stories but first floor is sunk down. We had problems with the WI Fi. The signal was not that strong and we had to get them to reboot the modem before we could connect. Breakfast area is small. Good value for your money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stopped for a night in Saginaw, with no hotels available we stayed at the Super 8. Room is basic but is clean, and freshly painted. Staff was pleasant, and breakfast had a good selection. We had a room on teh first floor which is actually half sunken basement, we had another guest who was parked outside our room work us up at 7 am by returning to their cars multiple times honking the horn, and then starting the car.

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012 via mobile

I was visiting my friend in saginaw and i have stayed at other hotels which are very expensive compared to this one so i tried super8 this time and i am so happy that rooms are so nice and clean. I will always stay here next time i visit saginaw.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpena, Michigan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

Well, everything was clean, which was good, but it needed some surface repairs, like painting the scuffed walls, redoing the trim along the lower walls, replacing the smashed lampshades. Otherwise everything was good in appearance and cleanliness. The problem, however, is this seems to be some kind of semi-homeless shelter and there were a lot of drunken permanent residents who stayed up until 1 a.m. yelling in the hallway and making very loud crashing sounds in the room above us. They quieted down after that, but when we got up at 9, so did they, and they resumed the yelling and crashing. The room was affordable and clean, and offered free wireless with a nice, strong connection, but the motel is nowhere near quiet. It could be quite nice if it wasn't for the permanent residents.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Saginaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Saginaw

Address: 4848 Towne Centre Road, Saginaw, MI 48604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Saginaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Saginaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Saginaw 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice interior corridor hotel right on exit 6 of I-675 in Saginaw, MI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Saginaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Saginaw Hotel Saginaw
Saginaw Super Eight
Saginaw Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Saginaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.