We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow - This is a Ramada?!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Saginaw Hotel and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Saginaw Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Ramada Saginaw Hotel and Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3325 Davenport Avenue, I-675, Exit 3, Saginaw, MI 48602   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Saginaw
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wow - This is a Ramada?!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2009

Normally staying in very high end hotels, the Ramada was a hotel that I typical would pass up but I kept an open mind while walking into their very posh lobby, and boy was I pleasantly astounded!!!! The room was very clean, the bed and pillows, super soft, just the way I like it... The staff was also on top of their game... Would I stay there again, HECK YEAH!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    83
    30
    10
    7
See reviews for
95
57
22
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
St Louis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2009

I have had occasion to stay at this hotel a great deal. I relocated to Michigan and chose this hotel while I looked for a house to buy. Being in a strange city where you don't know anyone isn't fun. The staff at this hotel went out of their way to make me feel welcome. They recommended neighborhoods that matched my needs and went out of their way to help me. My room was always clean and the food was good. I'd recommend this property to anyone needing to visit Saginaw. Special cudo's go to the GM who went out of her way to make me feel special.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2009

Our stay was really great.The staff was the best we asked about places in the area and Sandra and Gwen went on line and printed the directions for us. I think what makes a good hotel is the rooms and the staff and I was very pleased with both.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHills, IL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2009

My family and I stayed at the Ramada Inn in Saginaw from 5/23-5/24/09. All staff were friendly and helpful. I especially want to acknowledge the Desk Staff, Sandra andGwen. The rooms were big and clean. They are a little dark because of the inside location of the rooms, however, we only used our rooms to sleep and relax. We spent most of our time with the family we cam to visit and touring the surrounding area vinyards. The Bar and Grill, D.J.s offered $2.00 drinks. Service in the bar could have been better, but once we were served it was great. The continental breakfast was good also. However, they need to add breakfast meat, in my opinion, to the breakfast fare. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2009

I spent one night at the Ramada Inn & Suites in Saginaw, Michigan. First, they charged an extra $10 for a smoking room. The room was small and dark, it had no window. The hall outside the room smelled of mold. The heater was a wall-mounted unit; it was either too hot or too cold. The worst part was that when I woke up the next morning, my left leg and arm were covered with insect bites. Bed bugs? You should not stay in this place, PERIOD.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmasag, General Manager at Ramada Saginaw Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2009
Dear Guest:
I am very disappointed that you posted this review stating our hotel may have Bed Bugs. I took your call very seriously and called an exterminator in to inspect the room immediately. She was here within 1 hour of your phone call and I attended the detailed inspection of the guest room. Rose extermination concluded that we have no bugs in the room. We also have them come to the hotel 2 times a month for preventative treatments. I did followup with you on the phone after this inspection and as I stated to you on the phone, I will mail you a copy of her inspection report. I am very sorry you have been biten by something, but I am confident it was not here at the Ramada. Many guests have reviewed on how clean and comfortable our rooms are.
Thank you,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2009

Beds were clean and comfortable. I loved the bubble tub after a full day in Frankenmuth and Bay City. This hotel was close to both. I had a little trouble finding the hotel as there are many one way streets and my mapquest directions were not very clear. However, when calling the hotel for assistance, they were quite polite and helpful in getting me there. Stay was quite adequate.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2009

Solely because this was the top-rated hotel in Saginaw on TripAdvisor, my colleague and I booked rooms at the Ramada on a business trip last week. The rooms were dated and dark. "Breakfast" was a few pastries and a chafing dish full of eggs - not even any cereal or yogurt.

Worst of all, after sleeping in the bed all night, I awoke in the morning to discover my blanket (which had previously been hidden by sheets) was covered in CIGARETTE BURNS. I do not believe it is too much to expect a hotel to replace blankets covered in cigarette burns, especially in a non-smoking room. How long had that blanket been in there?? Disgusting.

We checked out that morning and got rooms at the brand-new Springhill Suites across town.

TripAdvisor, you let me down! I don't know that I can ever trust recommendations on the site again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Saginaw Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Saginaw Hotel and Suites

Address: 3325 Davenport Avenue, I-675, Exit 3, Saginaw, MI 48602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Saginaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saginaw
#5 Business Hotel in Saginaw
#5 Family Hotel in Saginaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Saginaw Hotel and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Saginaw Hotel and Suites is centrally located in Saginaw County - close to Saginaw Township and Saginaw City. We are a full-service hotel providing Complimentary Dinner to our hotel guests Monday-Thursday from 6pm-8pm in our dining room. We also feature a deluxe continental breakfast daily. Our guest rooms were updated with plush beds, new linens and new carpeting. Customer service and cleanliness sets us apart from other hotels in our area. Free wired and wireless internet throughout the hotel, complimentary shuttle service to and from MBS and selected business - are just more reasons to stay with us. We value your business and you will feel it the minute you walk in our door!Rainmakers Bar and Grill is on-site offering a fresh homemade unique menu that is updated often and has something for everyone. Featuring small plates, large plates and appetizers that you won't find anywhere else. Room service is also available. Enjoy entertainment Thursday-Saturday. May-October you can join us on our patio for great food and drinks and many times live music. Banquet and meeting space is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Saginaw Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites - Saginaw
Ramada Inn & Suites - Saginaw Hotel Saginaw
Ramada Inn Saginaw
Ramada Inn Hotel Saginaw
Ramada Saginaw
Saginaw Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Saginaw Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.