We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Signs and Confusion” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2695 Tittabawassee Rd, Saginaw, MI 48604   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points Package!
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Saginaw
San Jose, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Signs and Confusion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel is okay. I did receive five star treatment at this hotel. The staff was friendly and very helpful. There was a breakfast and it wasn't terrible. The room was clean and there were plenty of pillows. The thing that I found funny were all the notes and signs. And the two signs that should have been posted was how to use the thermostat and the jacuzzi. I've included the handwritten notes I saw in the room and a sign in the elevator, 'Daily special: clean sheets.' That's just funny. Shouldn't that be something that is a given and not a special. Anyway, for a nice hotel, this wasn't too bad. Oh, and make sure you have batteries in your remote. I had a hard time finding the remote and then no batteries. After a very long, late flight, I didn't want to have to deal with how to use the thermostat, figure out the jacuzzi and search for a remote. That's why I gave this place a four.

Room Tip: Call ahead to have them heat the room up a little. The rooms all seem to be the same from what I saw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Yep2Happy,

We loved your review! I am happy we were able to give you five star service. You're right though, we do seem to have a lot of notes around! The post-its on our headboards in the room are a fun way to show our guests we do daily deep cleaning in our rooms. We do try and showcase our Hamptonality by leaving personalized notes in each room as well. But you are right, we will have to check into how we can make the amenities in the room easier to understand.

Warmest Regards,
Susan Howard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    45
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
67
51
6
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have been to this hotel 2 years in a row.
We wish that every hotel had the cleanliness, comfort and service as this hotel has.
The employees on site are beyond nice and everyone is very friendly.
Breakfast (included) is excellent and seconds are always there.
Parking at the hotel is easy and it is within blocks of various shopping malls, restaurants and anything you may need.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear MMKM3537,

What an amazing review! Two years in a row? It looks like we have started a tradition with you! We look forward to the third! I am thrilled that you were able to share your experiences to all the trip advisor viewers. We look forward to seeing you next year!

Warmest Regards,
Susan Howard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavistock, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel was clean and well appointed. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room - a mini suite - was very clean and nicely furnished. The hotel is in walking distance to all sorts of shopping and a number of restaurants. This is a no smoking property and they do enforce the policy. We got what we paid for and were well satisfied.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are mini suites - well worth the additional fee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear amhoppe,

What a great review! We are so happy that you enjoyed our suite. We try our best to showcase our Hamptonality and I am happy to hear that you received great service as well. Please let us know if you return to our area, we would love the opportunity to "wow" you again.

Warmest Regards,
Susan Howard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fenton,MI
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We recently stated at this hotel for our daughters soccer tournament in Saginaw and could not have been more pleased! The staff was fabulous! The rooms were spacious and had everything we needed, the location was superb . Many restaurants and stores within walking distance to the towel. The hotel itself and the rooms were very clean and well maintained. Good breakfast. The lobby area was perfect for watching sports and letting our team eat their dinner on Saturday evening! Staff went above and beyond for us. Awesome stay at the Hampton Inn!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear mcmckissic,

Wow! Thank you for all of your kind words about our hotel. We are thrilled your team enjoyed their stay here in Saginaw, I am happy that our location worked for your team being so near to a lot of restaurants and shopping areas. We look forward to seeing you for the next tournament.

Warmest Regards,
Susan Howard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Lake Heights, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip to Saginaw. Nice hotel with a great location and many food options very close by. The room was clean and inviting. The breakfast was also good. Would stay here again next time traveling through.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Eric,

Thank you for your feedback about our Hampton Inn & Suites. It looks like you travel a lot around the world, so we are thrilled that you would visit us again. Please let us know when you are in the area next so we can continue to show you our Hamptonality!

Warmest Regards,
Susan Howard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The hotel is newer and on average, well maintained. The walls are thin and noise can be a problem, especially be elevators at night. They advertise shuttle service, but don't count on it. Finding a taxi in Saginaw, Michigan, is a crap shoot, at best. Staff, on the whole, are pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Anthony,

Thank you for your feedback about our hotel. We try very hard to make sure everything is well maintained here. We are sorry to hear that you have had troubles getting to our hotel. We do not have an official airport shuttle here at this hotel. If it is available from another location, then we are able to provide that extra service. Please let us know when you plan on coming to the area next, we will try our hardest to make sure you receive that service. We always look forward to your visits.

Warmest Regards,
Susan Howard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Rooms were outstanding and impressive. They were very spacious and decorated very well. Proximity to where we were going was great as well. Starbucks out front and mall across the street and approximately 15 minutes from Frankenmuth and Birch Run

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Stephanie,

Oh my! Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. We are thrilled you loved the modern spacious rooms here in Saginaw. I hope we were able to deliver top notch service as well! If you are in the area again, please do not hesitate to let us know. We want to be able to give you that five star service again.

Warmest Regards,
Susan Howard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw

Address: 2695 Tittabawassee Rd, Saginaw, MI 48604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Saginaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Saginaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Brand New Hampton Inn & Suites opened in September, 2011 and has 96 beautifully appointed guest rooms. As a guest you will enjoy our Free Buffet Breakfast, complimentary high speed internet throughout the hotel, our indoor pool, whirlpool and state-of-the art fitness center. Each guest room has a 37-inch flat panel television with HD channels. You are able to enjoy our clean and fresh Hampton bed in every guest room along with our handy lap desk to make working while watching TV convenient. The Hampton Inn & Suites is located in the heart of the retail district in Saginaw Township, we are surrounded by many retail stores and restaurants, including being within walking distance of Fashion Square Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.