We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2695 Tittabawassee Rd, Saginaw, MI 48604   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points Package!
Ranked #1 of 21 hotels in Saginaw
Aurora, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I had a good visit here, the amenities were great. Friendly front desk staff. The suiteshop had a variety of options, but a little pricey to purchase crackers or cereal bars from. The area of the hotel is central to the Saginaw area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirOfSalesCallie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear tweety789,

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw. We are so glad you were able to enjoy our amenties and found our front desk staff friendly.

We would love to have you back with us for any future stays in Saginaw. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at 989-797-2220 or callie.cain@hilton.com.

Warmest Regards,

Callie Cain
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    33
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
51
33
6
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bay City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stayed here the night before Mother's Day as this was a gift from my family and I was amazed at how nice this hotel was and how friendly and helpful the staff were. Will definitely stay again even though it's local!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirOfSalesCallie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Sarah V,

Thank you for great review regarding your stay with us for Mother's Day. What a great gift to give a mother but a relaxing night away in a beautiful hotel!

We appreciate your comments about our great hotel and great customer service, this is something we like to call "Hamptonality" and we love to share it!

If we can do anything to assist you with a future stay, please feel free to reach out to me directly at 989-797-2220 or callie.cain@hilton.com.

Warmest Regards,

Callie Cain
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Customer service - seemingly non-existent staff and one other small administrative mix-up but all was taken care of. Music blaring on the outside speakers of the the Logan's Roadhouse made sleep difficult for a few hours as well as construction crew that started up at 3am at a building in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirOfSalesCallie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear smlynn,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw. We apologize for your feeling as though there was a lack of staff present during your stay as well as a small administrative mix up, but are glad that we were able to make it right before you departed.

We do appreciate the feedback you provided regarding the noise from the restaurant near the hotel along with a new building being constructed. We have shared the information with both and hope this will not be a problem for other guests in the future.

Please feel free to reach out to me directly if there is anything additional we can do for you at callie.cain@hilton.com or 989-797-2220.

Warmest Regards,

Callie Cain
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Was in business in Saginaw for a week and Stayed at Hampton Suites. service is excellent, rooms are comfy, soaciuos, clean, and sound new. The location cannot be beaten less than 5 minutes walk to the mall and all sorts of restaurants.

Will stay again if go back to Saginaw

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirOfSalesCallie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear sami8767,

Thank you for the great review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw. We truly appreciate the great feedback regarding your stay and it sounds like it was "top notch".

We hope to have you back with us the next time your work brings you to Saginaw. Please feel free to reach out to me directly if there is anything I can assist you with at callie.cain@hilton.com or 989-797-2220 or callie.cain@hilton.com.

Warmest Regards,

Callie Cain
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed here for my mothers 80th birthday class reunion. We had a large room(suite) that was clean, comfy, quiet. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Nice complementary breakfast. Near lots of local and chain restaurants, mall up the street. Easy to get to off I-75.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirOfSalesCallie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Carlgirl7,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw while you were in town for your Mother's birthday/class reunion.

Our property is still very new, having only opened in September, 2011. As you said, we are very close to many restaurants and the mall along with other retailers. Many of the restaurants are within walking distance.

Please feel free to reach out to me directly at 989-797-2220 or callie.cain@hilton.com. We hope to see you back in Saginaw at the Hampton Inn & Suites!

Warmest Regards,

Callie Cain
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY, USA
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
111 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I needed a place to pull over for the night so I called this Hampton Inn from the road to see if they had a room available. It was late so the night clerk was on duty but she was friendly and efficient and found me a room at a great rate. I got there half an hour later, checked in quickly and went up to my room.

I had a large room that was split in half by a sort of desk/wall unit, with the bed on one side and a sofa on the other. Everything about the room was new and clean and very comfortable. It was very quiet with no highway noise. Next morning, the free breakfast was nothing inspiring—prefab scrambled eggs, make-your-own waffles, etc. on Styrofoam plates. If you want a heartier breakfast hit the Ihop down the street.

Convenient to the interstate, I would stay here again if I’m passing through and need a room.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirOfSalesCallie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear jack783,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw when needing a quick overnight stay in our area. It is always great to hear that our staff was responsive to your needs and helped you get a great rate at our property.

We would love to see you back with us again next time you come to the area. If there is anything additional I can be of assistance with, please feel free to reach out to me at callie.cain@hilton.com or 989-797-2220.

Warmest Regards,

Callie Cain
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
162 hotel reviews
Reviews in 154 cities Reviews in 154 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Once again we had a great stay at a Hampton inn. The hotel was clean and well laid out, room spacious, bed comfortable. The check in staff were friendly and helpful. Everything was in good working order and breakfast very good. There was a good choice of restaurants nearby. The Hampton Inn's maintain a good standard and are always good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirOfSalesCallie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear bevchris,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites while you were visiting Saginaw. We love hearing feedback from our guests.

With Logan's Steakhouse, Starbucks and local favorite, Tony's, in our parking lot, as well as a new Chipotle opening soon, there are plenty of choices for our guests to dine without even getting into your car! There are many, many other choices just a short drive away.

We hope to see you with us again very soon!

Warmest Regards,

Callie Cain
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw

Address: 2695 Tittabawassee Rd, Saginaw, MI 48604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Saginaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 hotels in Saginaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Brand New Hampton Inn & Suites opened in September, 2011 and has 96 beautifully appointed guest rooms. As a guest you will enjoy our Free Buffet Breakfast, complimentary high speed internet throughout the hotel, our indoor pool, whirlpool and state-of-the art fitness center. Each guest room has a 37-inch flat panel television with HD channels. You are able to enjoy our clean and fresh Hampton bed in every guest room along with our handy lap desk to make working while watching TV convenient. The Hampton Inn & Suites is located in the heart of the retail district in Saginaw Township, we are surrounded by many retail stores and restaurants, including being within walking distance of Fashion Square Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.