We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super nice place, and even better people.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2695 Tittabawassee Rd, Saginaw, MI 48604   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points Package!
Ranked #1 of 21 hotels in Saginaw
Newborn, Georgia
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Super nice place, and even better people.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I travel a lot for business, and know when a property is just average or above average. This place is way above.
Just a few words: conviently located; clean; modern; attentive.
My family and I were in Michigan visiting relatives and so we booked this place on-line. When we got there the room was very nice (see adjectives above) but didn't quite fit my families needs. The following day Mr. Joshua White (Assistant General Manger) was already on task to find us a room that better suited our needs (the previous evening was completely booked----all rooms!). Not only did his staff give me a call before I could even reach out to him, but they were kind enough to move all four tons of our luggage and gear to the new/relocated room for us. This speaks volumes as to their customer service.
Not only will we be staying there again, but I will highly steer others to stay at this hotel when in the Saginaw area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirOfSalesCallie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear garliclover101:

Thank you for the awesome feedback regarding your stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Saginaw. It is always wonderful to hear that you experienced our "Hamptonality" ensuring you the best stay possible while you were with us. Our staff takes great pride in offering the best customer service in the area!

We look forward to having you back with us and we promise to show any of your friends/family that you steer our way the same great service!

Warmest Regards,

Callie Cain
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    33
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
51
33
6
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Weston-super-Mare, UK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Top class Hampton. Super clean rooms and hotel, comfortable bed, excellent breakfast choices and an easy to find location off I-75. Surrounded by shops, mall and a choice of restaurants. Very nice, friendly and helpful staff. Can see why it gets the #1 rating.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirOfSalesCallie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear TheFlyingScots:

Thank you for the great review of our Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw. It sounds as if you really experienced our "Hamptonality" while you were staying with us. We pride ourselves on providing the best customer service in the area along with a clean, comfortable room and a great breakfast.

We would love to have you back with us again very soon! Should you need anything additional, please feel free to reach out to me at callie.cain@hilton.com.

Warmest Regards,

Callie Cain
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thamesford, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel September 8th 2012 and really enjoyed the customer service and the accommodation. We spent the day at Birch Run outlets and stayed in Saginaw on our way to Traverse City. The hotel was very clean, comfortable and updated. I would rate this hotel as a 4 star. The breakfast (serve yourself) included biscuits and sausage gravy, eggs,hash browns, cereal, oatmeal, assorted breads,danishes, waffles yogurt and fruit. A great start to the day! The location was very good as well. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirOfSalesCallie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Steele65,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites -Saginaw during your recent trip to the area. We are located only 15 minutes from Birch Run and are surrounded by many restaurants and retailers, including the Fashion Square Mall which is directly across the street and Logan's Steakhouse which is in our parking lot.

We hope to see you back at the Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw.

Warmest Regards,

Callie Cain
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Orion, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Saginaw Michigan. Cannot say enough good things about this weekend experience. We called in advance and asked if we could arrive a little early to get ready for the wedding. We arrived an hour early and were presented the keys to the most comfortable, beautiful room. Everything was top notch. Service was great, breakfast was over the top, staff was very courteous and we were given excellent directions to the wedding reception. For the breakfast, besides the usual, they had french toast, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, bacon, cooked cereals, cold cereals, waffles, bagels,muffins, english muffins, etc. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Very quiet and friendly.

Room Tip: I don't think it even matters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirOfSalesCallie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear MsItalian,

We are so pleased that you had a great experience at our Hampton Inn & Suites-Saginaw. Our staff works very hard to make sure all guests have the same great experience that you had while while you stayed with us in Saginaw.

Our staff thanks you for the great review on Tripadvisor and hopes that you visit us again should you return to Saginaw.

Warmest Regards,

Callie Cain
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

The service was wonderful, the rooms are modern, clean and spacious..breakfast in the morning was very nice. The pool and hot tub were very relaxing. There was a nice fitness area although I didn't get an opportunity to use it.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirOfSalesCallie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear angeleyesinstringhgt,

Thank you for the great review of our Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw. Our staff is so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy all that we have to offer, including the free 30 + item breakfast and our indoor pool and whirlpool.

We invite you back to join us again on your next trip to Saginaw!

Warmest Regards,

Callie Cain
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed in the hotel for 12 days for business recently. It still felt very new and well maintained, staff were helpful and courteous and rooms were comfortable. Guests also got free wifi and a free breakfast. I felt the breakfast could have offered some more variety but not really a complaint.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirOfSalesCallie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Ewewe:

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw. Our property will be celebrating our 1-year anniversary on September 21, 2012.

We would love any suggestions that you can provide regarding our breakfast, we currently offer 30 + items daily and try to rotate the hot items each day to provide some variation for our guests. If there is something that you think our corporate travelers would prefer to see, especially long term guests such as yourself, please feel free to reach out to me at callie.cain@hilton.com.

We hope to see you again at the Hampton Inn & Suites on your next trip to Saginaw.

Warmest Regards,

Callie Cain
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Definitely recommend the hotel. New, clean and quite spacious rooms with comfy beds. The breakfast exceeded expectations too - bacon, eggs, plus the normal continental breakfast items.

And the staff were the friendliest I've seen in a hotel in a long time. Always smiled and greeted us as we walked by and offered very helpful advice on any questions we had.

Location was easy to get to and from.

We will make this our "go to" hotel while in Saginaw/

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirOfSalesCallie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear sdchick1027:

Thank you for the great review of our property. It is hard to believe that we will soon be celebrating our 1-year anniversary.

We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our 30+ item breakfast and slept well in our comfy Cloud Nine bedding that Hampton Inn & Suites offers.

We appreciate your helping us maintain our #1 spot on Tripadvisor!

Warmest Regards,

Callie Cain
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw

Address: 2695 Tittabawassee Rd, Saginaw, MI 48604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Saginaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 hotels in Saginaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Brand New Hampton Inn & Suites opened in September, 2011 and has 96 beautifully appointed guest rooms. As a guest you will enjoy our Free Buffet Breakfast, complimentary high speed internet throughout the hotel, our indoor pool, whirlpool and state-of-the art fitness center. Each guest room has a 37-inch flat panel television with HD channels. You are able to enjoy our clean and fresh Hampton bed in every guest room along with our handy lap desk to make working while watching TV convenient. The Hampton Inn & Suites is located in the heart of the retail district in Saginaw Township, we are surrounded by many retail stores and restaurants, including being within walking distance of Fashion Square Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Saginaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.