We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place in Saginaw” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harvey's Grill and Bar

Harvey's Grill and Bar
3055 Tittabawassee Road, Saginaw, MI
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 252 Restaurants in Saginaw
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: 989-401-4424
Palm Springs, California
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Best Place in Saginaw”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We love this restaurant. We have eaten here three times while in town on business and even brought our clients here. The food is awesome. I had a steak and it was cooked perfectly. The wait staff can go either way. We had Derek wait on us twice and he is simply the most professional waiter anywhere. Always ask for Derek. The other time, we had a young lady who was chewing gum, did not get our orders correct and then cleared our plates by stacking them on our table. She needs to go. Just asked for Derek and you will have a perfect meal.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    32
    17
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Clare, Michigan
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Good food, nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This restaurant is in the building previously inhabited by Don Pablo's Mexican Restaurant. This was our first visit to this location since the change of ownership and menu. We were pleasantly surprised to find a varied menu, excellent quality of the food, and good prices. Service was quick and friendly, with excellent cleanliness and quick service. We would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“You'll never be disappointed.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We dropped in for a late lunch/early dinner and as always we were very pleased.

Seated quickly and at a table we requested. Our waiter was cheerful, energetic and helpful. The food was served promptly, as we ordered and as always, it was delicious.

We've never been disappointed at Harvey's Bar & Grill. It's #1 on our list of local favorites.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lunch with the girls.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Nope, never again.. it was not good at all... went with the girls for lunch.. one of them wanted to go there.. we waited for over a half hour for lunch.. Finially the manager came up and said that they over cooked one of our partys steaks... so it would be awhile.. We were wondering how long it was gonna take.. they could of told us that right away when it happened... it don't take 20 min to cook a steak when you ordered it Med.... Then my coleslaw came ... It was so sour that i had to spit it out... it was no good..it was Spoiled for sure... thought maybe it is me and so i had the other girls try it... they did the same thing.. told the Manager when he came to check on us again..I told him it was spoiled... They gave me a side salad.. Just not impressed... Will try somewhere else next time.. It was not even busy in there..

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yummm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

I am from Saginaw and this is one of my family's favorite restaurants. You can usually get in pretty quickly. The food and drinks are soo yummy. The atmosphere is great. There are Tvs and fireplaces and low lighting. The only downfall I would say is the service isn't great. The staff is always friendly but slow. And they are clean but not exceptionally clean which I think a restaurant should be.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvey's Grill and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Harvey's Grill and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harvey's Grill and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.