We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thai food but they are generous with the spice.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SIAM Spicy Thai & Oriental

SIAM Spicy Thai & Oriental
29838 Woodward Ave, Royal Oak, MI 48073-0907
(248) 545-4305
Improve this listing
Ranked #92 of 167 Restaurants in Royal Oak
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Thai food but they are generous with the spice.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

Everything is very good, however they go heavy with the chilis. So order one or two levels less than what you normally would. If you like the heat than no worries. Don't let that scare you away from going here. It some of the best Thai I've had. Even a friend of mine in FL makes a point to come here when he visits.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Favorite Thai restaurant in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Great spicy food, friendly and quick service. Lots of variety to choose from here. We don't eat out that often but when we do THIS is our choice for Thai.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
1 review
“Spicy? Yes. Delicious? Yes.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

The food is easily the best Thai food I've had in Michigan. Apart from occasionally slow service, the only warning I can give is that their food is hotter than what you would expect. If you order Mild, it'll be more like medium...medium+ maybe. So keep that in mind.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
1 review
“Best Thai in Royal Oak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2011

If you are looking for good Thai this is it. Best of all they are not afraid to add a little spice. Love Siam Spciy!

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent Thai food but they tend to go...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2010 via mobile

Excellent Thai food but they tend to go over board with the spice. Order the spice lower than what you normally expect.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SIAM Spicy Thai & Oriental also viewed

 

Been to SIAM Spicy Thai & Oriental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SIAM Spicy Thai & Oriental, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.