We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pros and Cons” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores

Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31800 Little Mack Road, Roseville, MI 48066-4526   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Roseville
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Pros and Cons”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

We stopped here before crossing the border into Canada. We got a GREAT deal on the King Superior (less than $50.00) and a ground room floor facing the office. Opening the door there were a couple of things that hit me immediately. There was a distinct, pervasive smokey smell (either someone had smoked in the room, the cleaner smokes a lot or the carpet needs to be cleaned) and there were distinct stains (?oil/?not sure) on the bedspread that were off putting. The room was clean otherwise but these two things were definitely noticeable. Service is great. Some of the customers and the area of the Inn were a bit sketchy and to be honest would be careful being outside in the parking lot after dark. The bed was comfortable. We would probably stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    31
    7
    5
    8
See reviews for
21
18
15
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marine City, Michigan, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

I recently spent the night at this location and was extremely please with the amazing customer service I received. I needed directions & suggestions for places to go and things to do. The young woman at the front desk, Dawn was extremely helpful and friendly, she went out of her way to help me and made me feel very welcome when I arrived. Cudos Red Roof, you need more employes like this woman. I will not hesitate to come back to this hotel. Thank you for the wonderful expierence Dawn!!!

Room Tip: If you are new to the area talk to Dawn to help your stay enjoyable
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpena, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

I would recommend this Red Roof Inn to everyone. The wonderful staff, super clean rooms with comfortable beds and atmosphere makes me feel right at home. My aunt and uncle have stayed here many times and they have a dog and highly recommended Red Roof to me. By golly, they were spot on!!! I will be staying here on a monthly basis. Kudos to the entire staff!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Price is great. Nice 2 use electric 2 charge boat batteries. Close 2 food and shopping. Easy 2 get 2 st. Clair for boating.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

We travel back and forth to Detroit to see family and this motel makes it so pleasant....clean room..helpful staff....and pet friendly.....its perfect for our needs.....we wanted a clean ...smoke free room to sleep in and we were very pleased with our room!!!! thanks everyone at the st.clair red roof for making our stays pleasant....see you in a few months!!

Room Tip: Ask them they will help you pick the perfect room for your needs..thats what i did at the st.clair s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

My husband and I stayed here while visiting relatives in the area. We found the motel to be not only convenient to the interstate, but also very clean and comfortable. Craig and the rest of the staff was very friendly and welcoming. It's no wonder this motel was recommended to me by a friend who stayed here in the past! I will definitely stay here again when I come back to town!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof10012, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Well thank you kindly for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay at the St. Clair Shores Red Roof. We appreciate your business and look forward to having your family be our guests again when your travels bring you this way.

Craig Rocheleau,
General Manager,
Red Roof Inn - Detroit/St. Clair Shores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainwell
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

We found this motel online when we needed an inexpensive place to stay for the weekend while visiting relatives in the area. We got a no-frills, basic room that was clean, which was what we were expecting. Our only complaint about the room was that it smelled slightly of smoke. Beds were comfortable. Brandon at the front desk was very professional, helpful and friendly when we checked in and needed extra linens.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoof10012, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay at the St. Clair Shores Red Roof with the online travel community. We look forward to having you as our guest again as your travels bring you this way!

Craig Rocheleau,
General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Detroit/St. Clair Shores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores

Address: 31800 Little Mack Road, Roseville, MI 48066-4526
Location: United States > Michigan > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores Hotel Roseville
Red Roof Inn Roseville
Roseville Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Detroit St Clair Shores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.