We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms closer to freeway are noisy. I reserve a room with...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20675 East 13 Mile Road, Roseville, MI 48066-4580   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Roseville
Brownsville
1 review
“Rooms closer to freeway are noisy. I reserve a room with...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Rooms closer to freeway are noisy. I reserve a room with king size bed, but I changed next day (stayed 12 days) because reason explained and I was changed to a double bed room which is acceptable; but, I would like to have king size on my next trip (3-10 to 3 22), I will be staying there 2 weeks in 2 weeks out for next 3 months.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    64
    56
    28
    24
See reviews for
79
42
17
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Winnie and her staff are awesome, very friendly and helpful! The room was very clean and comfortable and at a great rate! You can't beat the location with easy access to I94 and 696 and a wide var of restaurants in the area Anytime I travel to the Detroit area I will always stay at the Baymont.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

I had an opportunity to stay at this Baymont Inn in Roseville Michigan today and was greeted with Marissa at the front desk who is extremely friendly. The room itself was nice and I deathly got what I paid for however I did not have Wi-Fi service all night long and I was given an 800 number to call and they were never able to get Wi-Fi up and running. Do hotels not understand how important Wi-Fi is for the business traveler? I was not able to do any work last night which is going to cause me two extra hours today I'm not happy about that.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

When we got there they didn't have us registered andb we had called but we did get a room. There was a hockey team there and they talked in the halls until 2 AM then at 6 there kids were running the halls, We couldn't eat breakfast there because they took up the whole area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We recently travelled to Michigan for the International Silver Stick Hockey competition. The best part of this hotel was the staff. Winnie and her team were very helpful from our first phone call to the day we checked out. The staff all were so friendly, helpful and accomodating. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. All the employees went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed. Having a hotel full of boys hockey teams, this was no easy task! There was a wide variety at the breakfast bar. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to all our friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites

Address: 20675 East 13 Mile Road, Roseville, MI 48066-4580
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy homestyle comfort and convenience at Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit / Roseville hotel. Located off Interstate 94, our non-smoking hotel is just minutes from downtown Detroit and Windsor, ON. The Cobo Center and MGM Grand Casino are nearby.Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, rely on the welcoming atmosphere at our Roseville hotel to help you get the rest you need. Sleep well in one of our comfortable rooms, and wake up to free continental breakfast in our Baymont Breakfast Corner. Our gym makes it easy to keep up your workout routine on the road Connect to free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout our hotel, or take advantage of our business center to work remotely. We are a pet-friendly hotel, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites
Baymont Hotel Roseville
Baymont Inn Roseville
Roseville Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Detroit Roseville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.