We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gret service, clean comfortable room, good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Roseville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Roseville to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Roseville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   31900 Little Mack, Roseville, MI 48066   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Roseville
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Gret service, clean comfortable room, good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Great experience check-in to check-out. after a bad experience at the Microtel down the street. this hotel was a refreshing change. Clean newly refurnished room, friendly check-in and nice breakfast all made it a good one night stop.

Room Tip: one side of hotel overlooks parking lot, one side a cemetery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roseville, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
charles847,

Thank you for the kind words! We appreciate your choosing our hotel and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    13
    5
    10
    7
See reviews for
15
6
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Commerce Township, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I have become immune to poor service attitudes, but when combined with low intelligence as it relates to your job I feel second hand embarrassment. Prior to my arrival, my friends shared stories with me as to how they were poorly mistreated by the agent checking them in. The agent had either no understanding or misled my friends as to how the sleeping rooms would be charged. The next day, I had the displeasure of experiencing one of her poor service encounters. Just a simple, "Where's your lobby restroom?", came with unfriendly response. Beware of Carrie.

Sleeping rooms are in poor condition. Although, a renovation is a work in progress and the beds are comfortable. My sleeping room phone did not working and was missing the refrigerator and microwave. Friend's room was also missing the refrigerator, but had the microwave.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roseville, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Amanda P,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you encountered with our check-in personnel during your stay. We will certainly discuss your comments with our staff and take actions accordingly. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxhaw NC
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

My sister in law made a reservation here for my husband and I, our two children, 22 and 16, and our dog. Unfortunately she booked one room with two queen beds which was simply not going to work. I called the hotel myself within 5 minutes of her making the online reservation to modify it and got Daniel on the phone. I explained to him that we would need a suite with a sofa bed and a cot, he said they had one available and agreed to change the reservation. We arrived around 11:30 pm after 12 hours on the road only to be told we were in the two queen bed room and not the suite. It was explained that because it was an online reservation it was "prepaid" and they were unable to change our room. They then decided to call Daniel, which was asinine, because what would he able to do? Of course he didn't answer the phone at 11:45 at night when work was calling, go figure. The problem solvers were right in front of us but simply chose not to. They would not budge and would not allow me the upgrade of which I was happy to pay for, the difference in price was negligible. Comfort and a place to lay our heads after a long day traveling was the priority. They should have taken what was prepaid and applied it to the larger room and charged us the difference, but they chose, instead, to argue with us and not accommodate, in any way, our needs as their customers. I'm sure there is some kind of policy concerning online third party reservations but it is really of no concern of mine, the inner-workings and politics of this business make absolutely no difference to me and I don't care to hear of it or discuss it, I just want the room I want which was available and of which I was more than happy to pay extra for. Instead I had to get an additional room which cost me much more then the suite would have.

The room itself was ok, mostly clean but the bathroom floor was slimy. To add insult to injury the ice machine on our floor didn't work so we had to go down to the first floor at midnight just to have a cold drink before bed.The bright spot was they had extra pillows already in the room so I didn't have to rely on the ever so helpful front desk staff to get them for me.

We chose this hotel because it was the only pet friendly one in the area. We own a business that relies heavily on customer service and I would fire every one of the people at that front desk that night. We travel to see family there often but I can tell you this, never again will we stay at this property and thinking about writing off Holiday Inn Express in general.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here ask for a first floor room and make your reservation directly with the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salesroseville, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Roseville, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. However, It sounds like we fell below your expectations regarding guests service. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest and/or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Rebecca Marquardt
Sales Manager
260-431-4555
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

My bridesmaids and I stayed here the night before my wedding while my fiance and the groomsmen stayed at another hotel in the area. While they had a terrible time dealing with their hotel this one was great. The customer service was incredible compared to theirs, anything we needed they helped us with. The rooms were very clean. The breakfast was good too! If we are ever in the area again we will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heppenheim, Germany
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I am not used anymore to identify myself as Priority Platinum Member. Just arrive and everything works well. So when my booking appeared in my profile it means everything is fine. So welcome was "normal" but somehow no Priority Club keycard and no letter in the room. When I asked the next morning I was told that I should have reported myself as Priority Club Member and if there is nothing in their computer it's my fault. Fortunately there was another agent who sent him away and although my stay was over she apologied for her co-worker and made arrangements a nice treat. So in this hotel: you must show that you are loyal. They do not show it. Well - the room - when you go it might be already upgreaded...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

I took my wife on a shopping weekend and we stayed here on a Saturday night. The Hotel in general seemed to be old and tired. Our room had a very nice comfortable king size bed. But, tub wouldn't empty while showering. Mat in tub was peeling off. Very dark room. Had to go around and plug in the lights that there were. Pop machine on 2nd floor did not work. TV had no extras that worked.

Room Tip: Pick a room at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roseville, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Dear John H,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our comfortable bed.

However, It sounds like we fell below your expectations regarding our bathroom amenities as well as the vending machines. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Room had multiple problems including nonworking electrical outlets, fridge temp control broken, a/c-heat unit facing falling off, hot tub pump was not very strong, not enough hot water to fill tub, tub was smaller than other hotel tubs in the area and not comfortable, and no facial tissue in the bathroom. Front desk service was great, but the room was a big let down.

Room Tip: choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Roseville, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
The hotel has just finished the approval process to complete a full renovation of the facility. The renovation is scheduled to begin in June/ July. The renovation will include all public areas and guests rooms. If you would like more inforamtion on our renovation project please contact me directly Rebecca Marquardt at 260-414-8642 or email me at rmarquardt@simonkonover.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Roseville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Roseville

Address: 31900 Little Mack, Roseville, MI 48066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Roseville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Roseville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Roseville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Roseville is conveniently located near 2 major freeways and is minutes from General Motors, Tacom and Chrysler. We are also close to many restaurants and shops. Start your day off right with our Smart Start Breakfast. We offer a complimentary guest appreciation buffet Mon. thru Wed. We have many room types available to accomodate your needs. You will find that guest service is our main priority , so come and experience hospitality at it's best!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Roseville Hotel Roseville
Holiday Inn Roseville
Roseville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Roseville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.