We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Metro Airport Romulus to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30653 Flynn Drive, Romulus, MI 48174   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park N' Fly Package
Ranked #11 of 25 hotels in Romulus
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Just okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stayed here for only one night after a long flight. The room has a very unusual set up. I didn't like the fact that sink and mirror were separate from the toilet and shower. The bed was on a side wall instead of in the middle like most places. Not a huge deal, just awkward. The bathroom was dated and could use a renovation. The bed, however was so comfortable and the mattress looked brand new. It was probably one of the best beds I have every slept on. Needless to say, I had a great sleep. The alarm clock in the room was broken so we had to use our phones to check the time. The wi-fi worked extremely well and was easy to connect to. The ladies at the front desk were so nice and just a pleasure to deal with. Check-in and check-out were a breeze.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    54
    20
    1
    3
See reviews for
31
23
15
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Since my last stay here at the Coutyard they have remodled with new carpet paint etc. looks very nice. The hotel front desk was and is always a pleasure to deal with. They ladies go out of their way to make sure your stay is pleasent. The Bistro ladies in the morning could be a bit more friendly. Close to the airport and shuttles that will take you most places you want to go.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Wow. I checked in last night to this Marriott only to be unpleasantly surprise the room was torn apart with air conditioning pieces all over. Obviously maintenance failed to black out that room. I would have stayed in this worn out old Marriott, but honestly, the entire floor was musty. I called SPG and booked at the Sheraton down the street. Wow, what an upgrade! The beds were awesome. The concierge lounge was open 24/7. I'm looking forward to more Starwood stays. In fact, I'm doing the SPG Platinum challenge in the next few months.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdshe118, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Metro Airport Romulus, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
I am very sorry that you were checked into a room that was having maintenance issues corrected. I have spoken with the staff to ensure we follow procedures on making sure rooms are put out of order when work is being conducted, so that other guests are not inconvenienced in this way again. All mattresses were replaced in 2013 during a rooms renovation and we have heard great things from our guests on how they feel. Thank you for taking the time to post these comments and we hope you will give us another chance to show you the guest service that we know we can deliver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great hotel, friendly staff, newly renovated lobby and rooms with very comfortable beds and pillows, great tv size. Only things I disliked was they took away the jacuzzi , slow wifi, pool hours should be until 12 for airline passengers, and outdated bathroom. But I definitely will stay again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This was a very clean hotel with very comfortable beds!!! Staff is very friendly, helpful and accomodating. We were flying out of Detroit and this was an ideal location. Park and fly was right across the street. At the restaurant they prepared one of the best french toast I had ever tasted. Was a great way to start our day. Boarding passes can be done in the lobby. Only complaint was that the pool was very cold and the hot tub not working during our visit :( Would recommend and stay again ourselves.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is an airport hotel, meaning close to the airport (about 5 minutes) but some way out of Detroit, and as such it delivers what it promises.

The rooms are clean and spacious with most having a balcony for those who smoke.The beds are a delight to sleep on.

There is a shop of sorts in reception which sells basic supplies and there is a basic restaurant where breakfast and dinner is served. The food supplied is well prepared but don't expect fine dining.

Free wifi is available and there is a free airport shuttle, but you may have to telephone them for a pickup. The shuttle will also ferry you to local restaurants, but again don't expect too much.

There is seating outside in a pleasant garden area.There is also an indoor pool.

The staff are perhaps it's greatest attribute, typical american service, they can't do too much for you.

All in all, a good hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Loved the modern facilities and comfy bed. Room was very clean and they brought a hot breakfast to your table. They have about six ESPNs for for some reason. I signed up for the pay wi-fi before I saw the free one. They provide a filling breakfast, but there is a Bob Evans nearby. We spent the day in Detroit which was maybe 15 minutes away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Metro Airport Romulus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Metro Airport Romulus

Address: 30653 Flynn Drive, Romulus, MI 48174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Romulus
#11 Business Hotel in Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Metro Airport Romulus 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Metro Airport Romulus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Metro Airport Romulus Hotel Romulus
Courtyard Romulus
Romulus Marriott
Romulus Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Metro Airport Romulus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.