We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value For Money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Romulus/Detroit Metro Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Romulus/Detroit Metro Airport to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Romulus/Detroit Metro Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31119 Flynn Drive, I-94 Exit 198, Romulus, MI 48174   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Value For Money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I usually don't write reviews but this hotel is value for money.I Saw negative reviews but my stay was very pleasant.The hotel is very near to the Airport.It just took me 5 Mins to reach airport from the hotel.staff was very courteous.And breakfast was decent before taking my flight from Detroit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    107
    105
    75
    70
See reviews for
120
99
67
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I arrived late night and check in was prompt .The front desk were polite and customer service was great. The room was pleasant and cable was good.I am picky about bed sheets and was happy to see that the bed sheets were like new. In the morning they had waffles,muffins,oatmeal and fruits.the wifi had good connection and had no problem using skype. Overall for the price and excellent stay this is the best option near the airport.I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I stay here several times per month! The rooms are affordable and clean....there is plenty of places to eat nearby....and, the staff is wonderful....always helpful! I spend my life in hotels--and, for the price, this is one of my favorites!

Room Tip: I prefer the rooms on the 1st floor-easy to move luggage to room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

place was not clean, loud noisy people all night sounded like basketball being bounced off wall, went to front desk to get wake up call and was told to call from room so called for wake up call phone was laid down for a hold 1 min and turned out to be 15 mins finally hung phone up sounded like a party going on in lobby call was never returned. Have stayed here in the past for park and stay but will never happen again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euclid
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I checked in at midnight with no problems, room was just what I needed before my morning flight. This hotel was very accommodating to my late checkin. I also, rechecked in late 5 days later after my vacation and the hotel was again very accommodating to my late checkin and honor my request for late checkout, 1pm. Thank You, Howard Johnson, good location and price. They also recommended food at the Merriman down the street; it was very good, put me to sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Romulus/Detroit Metro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Romulus/Detroit Metro Airport

Address: 31119 Flynn Drive, I-94 Exit 198, Romulus, MI 48174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Romulus/Detroit Metro Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Howard Johnson Romulus/Detroit Metro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Romulus/Detroit Metro Airport Hotel Romulus
Ramada Romulus
Ramada Detroit Metro Airport
Romulus Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Romulus/Detroit Metro Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.