We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff made all the difference” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Romulus

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Romulus to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Romulus
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9555 Middlebelt Road, Romulus, MI 48174   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Buffalo, New York
1 review
“Helpful staff made all the difference”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We were unfortunate enough to miss a connection, as well as several other passengers. The airline sent us all here for an overnight stay, and the female desk manager was incredibly efficient dealing with the line of late-night travelers seeking accommodation, but when my turn came for a room assignment, they only had one room with one double bed left. Since there were three adults, we weren't too happy about it, but we reluctantly accepted rather than go look elsewhere at 12:30 am. After checking another computer, another room option popped up that had a pullout couch, so we were all set. We requested sheets for the couch, which were brought up shortly.The hotel is a bit shabby and smelled faintly of smoke (despite the smoke-free policy), but was otherwise clean and provided adequate amenities. The airport shuttle was prompt and fast. The best thing, however, was the professional and helpful desk staff.

Room Tip: If you like quiet, request a room some distance from the elevator and stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    68
    42
    27
    17
See reviews for
67
62
33
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

I was a little nervous coming to Detroit due to its reputation so we figured staying in/around the airport would probably be best/cheap option.

This is not a resort or a 5 star hotel.. It's an airport hotel but one of the best cheap hotels I've stayed at.

The woman behind the desk was extremely friendly and helpful the rooms were very clean to the point where my girlfriend didnt have to Lysol everything down. It was very convenient getting to the parkway and into the city for the baseball game.

They don't charge for parking which is always a huge + for me and their breakfast was good typical hotel continental breakfast.

I definitely recommend this place if your coming to Detroit for a night and I would most certainly stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for our trip to the Orion Music Festival and was a bit worried having not been to Detroit before where we would end up. We were pleasantly surprised when we pulled in that this hotel was super nice and the staff were very friendly. We even forgot something of great value in our room and the staff took all measures to get it back to us in Kentucky by shipping it the very next day going above and beyond! We highly recommend staying at this hotel if you are ever visiting the Detroit area! :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I was put up here by the airlines after a missed flight. But then when I needed to stay a second night... I chose the Quality Inn! The staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating. While the rooms and hotel seemed a bit dingy, the new mattress and pillows were incredible. I slept so well and enjoyed the complementary breakfast and the workout room. Again, the staff was great and I felt well rested in the middle of a crazy travel schedule.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palau
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I'm an older man who travels alone alot and stays in budget places. The front desk young lady was very courteous, informative, and helpful and made a pleasant and good introduction to the hotel. Lots of families and flight crew seemed to be there. The room was fine--comfortable bed, clean and functioning bathroom, and good heat. One of the two computers in the lobby area was not functioning either in the evening or the following morning. Wake up call was on time. Breakfast was a bit sparse in variety but was both healthy (fresh fruit, yogurt, and juices) and filling. Shuttle to airport was just a few minutes late. I like the location since it is within comfortable (10 or 15 minutes) walking distance from several of the rental car returns; so I dropped off my luggage at the hotel, drove to the rental car, and then just walked back to the hotel even though the weather was snowy last March.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walker
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I would just like to take a moment to compliment the staff at Quality Inn Romulus MI. We stay there every year with their "Park and Fly" package and it is the best start to our vacations. The rooms are great, quiet, and the showers are great too. Always a pleasure to stay there. We always fly out too early for the breakfast, but I'm sure that is great as well. The coffee is always on and the friendly staff will ensure that you get off to a great start with their valet service. We just love this motel....because of the staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Peninsula of Michigan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Ok, the price was right. But the feeling was not.
I entered the lobby area to find two poorly dressed men just sitting there, hanging out by the front desk. Uncomfortable. Red flag. The desk staff was friendly and helpful so I was hopeful.
However, I felt out of place -- like this motel was for truckers and construction workers, not for me.
I entered my room. It needed work. Again, I was feeling uncomfortable. There was a used, dried out washcloth on the shower rod. The window curtains needed two new hooks -- and were hanging wrong. The lamps between the two beds did not work. I was tired, it was late. I just wanted to plug in my cell charger and go to bed, get up, and catch my plane. But alas, no place to plug in my cell. That's right -- no extra outlets. Couldn't use my sound machine, computer, or charger. Well, I could in the bathroom.
I will stay elsewhere next time I fly out of Detroit. Lesson learned.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Romulus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Romulus

Address: 9555 Middlebelt Road, Romulus, MI 48174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Romulus
#7 Business Hotel in Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Romulus 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Romulus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Romulus
Quality Inn & Suites Romulus Hotel Romulus
Quality Inn Romulus
Quality Inn Hotel Romulus
Romulus Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Romulus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.