We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, helpful people but property needs help” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8800 Wickham Road, Romulus, MI 48174   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Friendly, helpful people but property needs help”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I was flying out of Detroit early yesterday so I booked a room at Four Points right beside the airport- great deal for $115/night. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bar was pretty good. What bothered me was the run down condition of everything in the building. I understand it's an airport hotel but lobby seat cushions shouldn't have holes in them. The room itself was comfortable but well worn- paint on paint on paint. One of the light fixtures in my room was missing a lampshade. So if you have to stay by the airport it's a good place but if you have a few minutes to spare I'd recommend another place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear IceCold40,
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at Four Points. We are delighted that you enjoyed our bar and staff. We also appreciate your feedback and are looking for ways to improve the condition of the hotel. We hope you'll give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    48
    37
    19
    15
See reviews for
29
35
17
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We used the Park & Fly service at this hotel for our trip to New York City. We were only at this hotel for about 9 hours, given that we arrived at night and had an early morning flight.

The hotel is very nice in terms of decor, cleanliness, etc. From my limited stay there, it looks perfect for Park & Fly services, and accommodating flight crews from the Detroit Airport.

The bar was nice. Plenty of TV screens to watch the news or sports on. We went down for a quick nightcap and watched some hockey before heading to bed.

The room was comfortable and spacious. I didn't sleep well, but it wasn't for lack of bed comfort...more due to my excitement for the upcoming trip. The hotel is quiet as it's far enough away from the airport. However, airplane noise is noticeable as they fly nearby upon takeoff and landing. It was never loud enough to be distracting, however.

The off site parking location is only a 2 minute drive, and the bus from there to the airport only takes about 5 minutes. Very quick and easy!

Room Tip: No rooms face the airport, though you can spot flights coming and going from windows on the East sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear AdamP,
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at Four Points. We are delighted that you enjoyed our parking package, hotel features and restaurant. We hope you'll come back to see us when you are next in the area. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaker Heights
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My stay was comfortable and enjoyable. The food in the dining room was good and the staff was helpful.. I wanted to thank staff member Ashley Clay for her assistance . We had car trouble during our stay and she went out of her way to help us, thanks again Ashley.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear RobertaD,
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at Four Points. We are delighted that you found your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Great customer service is important to us and we will be sure to share your comments with Ashley. We hope to see you on your next trip to DTW. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Rooms were clean but well used. Service at breakfast was flat POOR. Food quality was fine.
Its the typical "i was way tired when i got off the plane and had to go to sleep" sort of place. Its OK. Ill stay again but only for the above reasons. Also, front desk girls were super great!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Andrew_Destin,
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at Four Points. We are delighted that you enjoyed your overall stay, our staff and restaurant. We hope to see you on your next trip to DTW. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Decently clean. Good sleep.

I have no complaints really about the hotel. Some parts a little overused and rough looking but generally a nice place.

If you book the hotel with the coupon from airlines parking you get a great deal with excellent park n fly service.

We did not have to wait for a shuttle from our car or a shuttle from the airport. It was fantastic.

Will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear hckym0m,
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at Four Points. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, our drive in, fly out package and shuttle service. We hope you'll come back to see us on your next trip to DTW. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The air conditioner in the room roared like the planes from the nearby airport. It was startling, actually. The mustiness in the elevators and rooms is dramatic. This is a hotel that is serious need of updating. It is important to give the kind staff their due - they were very caring and eager to help. The location is the key for many people's choice, I imagine, but be aware - this place is long overdue for a serious remodel.

Room Tip: Stay away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Adamchik,
We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your overall stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and will take you comments into consideration as we look for ways to improve the condition of the hotel. We hope you'll give us another chance and come back to see us. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro West Massachusetts, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Was in Detroit earlier this week and chose to stay at the Four Points at DTW. To a person, the staff were friendly, efficient and honestly concerned my stay would be a good one, from the shuttle driver that picked me up to the front desk staff, the servers at the bar and even the housekeepers. No issues with my room to speak of - bed and bath both clean and comfortable - all in line with the Four Points experience I'm used to. Was amazed that I could order food until 12:30 AM and more amazed that the bill for a Gyro and two Pacifico drafts came to $14.00 - bargain of the year so far.....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Barton F,
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at Four Points. We are delighted that you enjoyed your room, our staff and TAPS Bar and Grille. We hope to see you on your next trip to DTW. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport

Address: 8800 Wickham Road, Romulus, MI 48174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport. We're just minutes from the Henry Ford Museum and the greater metropolitan Detroit area where you can experience all Detroit has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport Hotel Romulus
4 Points By Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport
Four Points Hotel Romulus
Four Points Romulus
Sheraton Romulus
Romulus Sheraton
Romulus Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.