We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Metro Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Metro Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31800 Wick Road, Romulus, MI 48174   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Rooms are clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a jacuzzi room BONUS!! We have stayed here many times with sleep park fly and will again !! Restaurant and bar on site free breakfast serving at 4 am minutes from parking perfect way to kick off a spring vacation! !

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    106
    27
    16
    5
See reviews for
100
128
32
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sarnia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I recently stayed here the night before flying out to las vegas. The hotel was clean and comfortable with a small lounge bar. Everything we needed to start our trip.

The room was quiet even though we were on the first floor and we included the park and fly package which was super easy. the Parking for the park and fly is not at the hotel, but that is just fine because it ended up being the yellow bus lot which is more convenient.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I've stayed at the comfort inn on a number of occasions over the past 5 years or so. I stopped staying there for a while because it was getting run down....but I'm happy to say that they totally remodeled the hotel and rooms and it looks great.

So, I started staying there more often again.

My only complaint was that after staying there and checking in early several times without issue, I went to check in at noon a few weeka ago and was told I'd have to pay a $50 early check in fee. They did end up waving it because I was a frequent flier and it was a new policy.

The last time I stayed there, I called first because I needed an early check in at 1 pm and if they were going to charge the extra $50, i might as well take the extra cash I'd spend there and go stay at she Marriott down the road or one of the many other hotels right there. The front desk clerk was great and said come on in and he would wave the fee...

So....just. beware that an early check in could cost you...it definitely impacts my decision on whether I'll be booking there or not.


Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doval B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Metro Airport, responded to this review, yesterday
on behalf of my Elite team and myself, we thank you for choosing our brand new Signature Comfort Inn Metro Airport where unmatched service and amenities are provided. Going above and beyond and out of our way is what we at the Signature Comfort Inn Metro Airport are famous for and i am happy to see that we displayed this by waiving your early check-inn fee.Thank you

We welcome you back in the near future and we promise to always go above and beyond on every single stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I highly recommend this hotel for anyone, but especially for travelers going in and out of DTW. The room was clean, very friendly staff, and the most comfortable pillows and bed you can imagine. I stayed at the hotel after a long conference and really appreciate how easy the staff made the airport pickup, check-in, and then surprised me with a jacuzzi room. Excellent visit!

Room Tip: Airport convenience with free shuttle and reasonably-priced parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doval B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Metro Airport, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for choosing the SIGANTURE Comfort Inn Metro Airport,

I see you've experienced first hand our Five Star Service and 1st Class accommodations and unmatched amenities at the Multi Million dollar renovation at the Signature Comfort Inn Metro Airport where we pride ourselves in exceeding your expectations...guaranteed! We are also please to see that our "YOUR TRULY" bedding EXCEEDED YOUR EXPECTATIONS....

We look forward to your return to your "Home away from Home" Signature Comfort Inn Metro Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I am a flight atttendant living in Phoenix, but fly out of Detroit. The staff (front desk staff is amazing! So helpful, friendly and welcoming) including housekeeping (Sondra-manager), and the restaurant bar are always friendly and fun-Jaime, the bartender and server is great. I literally have made it my "home away from home" and trust me there are many options in the area.
I stay there about 4-5 times a month and consistently get this treatment. Thank you for being my other family!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doval B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Metro Airport, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for choosing YOUR Comfort Inn Metro Airport...

I see you've experienced first hand our Five Star Service and 1st Class accommodations and unmatched amenities at the Multi Million dollar renovated Signature Comfort Inn Metro Airport where we pride ourselves in exceeding your expectations...guaranteed! We are NOT your typical Comfort Inn... Our Signature property will give you an experience that you will NEVER forget...

We look forward to your return to your "Home away from Home" Signature Comfort Inn Metro Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here before dropping my wife off at DTW airport for an early flight. The room was clean, beds comfortable, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Extremely convenient to the airport, and I was able to drop off my wife and then head back to bed for a couple more hours of sleep. The continental breakfast was good, and the dining area was also very clean. I would definitely stay here again if flying in/out of Detroit.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doval B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Metro Airport, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn Metro Airport,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at the "Signature" Comfort Inn Metro Airport. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel and enjoyed our superior accommodations, and experienced our Five Star Service firsthand.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future on your next visit to the Detroit Metro area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This place is Winner takes all, hands down!! Out of All surrounding area with Hotels/Motels they don't come remotely close to The Comfort Inn!
This place is Immaculate!! The Staff, the Décor, the Atmosphere, the Upkeep, the rooms, and lastly the experience is the greatest of all. I can't wait for another reason to end up in Romulus, just to be in the Comfort Inn.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doval B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Metro Airport, responded to this review, 4 days ago
We are happy to see that you've experienced our First Class Five Star accommodations and amenities during your stay and glad we exceeded your expectations. Guest satisfaction is our mission and our mission of satisfying you has been completed....until your next stay upon your return of course.......we promise to always provide the highest level of unmatched hospitality .....we do this because we care....because we can....because this is what we do best.....Signature Comfort Inn Metro Airport, your home away from home. As a travelers Choice 2014 certificate of excellence winner, we are always looking for ways to give our guests the best possible experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Metro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Metro Airport

Address: 31800 Wick Road, Romulus, MI 48174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Romulus
#1 Romantic Hotel in Romulus
#2 Business Hotel in Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Metro Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Metro Airport, a Romulus hotel one mile from Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport.The Comfort Inn(R) Metro Airport is conveniently located off Interstate 94.The hotel has recently completed a multi-million dollar hotel wide renovation. Each of our guestrooms feature free 50 MBS wireless hi-speed internet access, refrigerator, microwave, 40" HD flat screen TV's with over 60 channels. A free hot buffet breakfast from 4:00am-9:00am, free 24 hour airport shuttle, free local calls and newspapers. In addition some rooms feature whirlpool tubs. A free 24 hour state of the art Business Center and Fitness Center and a full service Restaurant,Bar are also available. The hotel was recently awarded a 2014 Cerificate of Excellence from Trip Advisor. Popular points of interest include the historic Greenfield Village,Henry Ford Museum,Ford Factory Tours, the Charles H. Wright Museum of African American History, the University of Michigan-Ann Arbor,Briarwood Mall,Southland Center,Eastern Michigan University,historic Greektown,Suburban Collection Showplace event facility and Belle Isle.This Romulus MI hotel is close to other area attractions, which include Cobo Conference / Exhibition Center (also known as the COBO Center), Comerica Park, Ford Field, Detroit Opera House, Joe Louis Arena, MotorCity Casino, MGM Grand Detroit Casino,Motown Museum and the Detroit Institute of Arts. There are meeting and banquet rooms available that accommodate up to 85 people, and include audio/visual equipment and an array of meeting support systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Metro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Metro Airport Hotel Romulus
Comfort Inn Romulus
Romulus Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Metro Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.