We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay and park hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Metro Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Metro Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31800 Wick Road, Romulus, MI 48174   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Davison, Michigan
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Stay and park hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

This is the hotel that I usually stay at when flying out of Metro Airport early in the morning. The hotel is in the middle of remodeling and my room was almost like staying in a brand new hotel. When I went to the lobby I hear another guest complaining about the loud noise from the remodeling going on at 9:30 at night. While I had no issues I would recommend you ask for a room away from the remodeling. Breakfast is a little about average but the only hotel I am aware of that starts breakfast at 4 in the morning for early flights. When i returned for pickup I found the van waiting for me at the terminal and the driver even broomed the snow off my car.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doval B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Metro Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for lodging at the Newly renovated comfort inn and using our popular PAR AND FLY PACKAGE unparalleled with any other hotel in the Romulus Metro airport area.

Fresh Hot breakfast (Bob Evans Product) 24 hour shuttle the minute you call us we're there to pick you up, 50 mg lightning speed internet, fully renovated fitness center, Business center to print anything and fax anything (complimentary) and providing unparalleled hospitality with our SIGNATURE FIVE STAR ACCOMMODATIONS. Thanks again for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    89
    22
    14
    5
See reviews for
77
94
21
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Bend, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Received impeccable customer service upon arrival. Speedy service, free room upgrade, and a complimentary bottle of wine!

No issues with parking at all.

Great recommendations for places to eat.

Would return in a heart beat. Coupons were also given for a discount with the next reservation. I don't think our experience could be any better. Thank you.

Room Tip: There are in the middle of renovating, try to ask for a room on the main floor, or wherever they hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doval B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Metro Airport, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
I see that you've experienced first hand our SIGNATURE FIVE STAR ACCOMMODATIONS......where hospitality is served at its best by the entire Experienced Elite Team always available to accommodate guests and solves any minor glitches to make sure we exceed your expectations and beyond!

We look forward to your return in the near future to the Newly renovated Comfort Inn Metro Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

This hotel had excellent service, great location and stay. Wanted to point out extreme great service from Freddie Pattah from the Front Desk. They were in the middle of renovations and he put us in the new rooms that were complete. He was very accommodating and would go out of his way to make our stay that much more enjoyable, relaxing and easy. Thanks again Freddie!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doval B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Metro Airport, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
On behalf of my entire Elite team and myself, thank you for lodging with us. I am sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay.

On your next trip, please ask for me (GM) and I will personally upgrade you to our fully renovated deluxe rooms that comes with a free champagne or wine bottle (of your choosing) and I will make sure you receive and experience our SIGNATURE Five Star accommodations and you will then realize that this is not a motel...this is a PREMIER HOTEL where FIRST CLASS HOSPITALITY is served at its best....AND BEYOND!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel about 10 years ago and it was a dump. I stayed again because we got a great rate and all I needed was a shower and pilow. But when we walked in, the place was being completely renovated. It looks great. Our room was newly renovated and it was excellent. It's not the Four Seasons, but it's a great Comfort Inn. Friendly staff, good breakfast and solid WiFi. Free 24hr airport shuttle.

One drawback... nothing you can walk to for food or drink. There are vending machines, but you'll have to rely on delivery for food if you don't have a car.

They have menus in the lobby. We ordered pizza and salad and ir came in 25-30 min.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doval B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Metro Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Bob, thank you for choosing to lodge at the Premier and Newly renovated Comfort Inn Metro Airport Where hospitality is served at its best, and exceeding expectations is what my Elite team and myself are great at.

Happy to see you've enjoyed what the Multi million dollar renovation had to offer and you haven't even seen much...in less than two weeks, our Upscale and renovated IN HOUSE Bar and Grille will open and will have the finest and great food selections for you to enjoy. It was our pleasure having you with us and will look forward to your future return to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewistown, PA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

The hotel is under renovation and has installed flat screen tvs and are working on a new lobby. We stayed there as the renovation was ongoing. I was most impressed by the level of caring by the management. I stay in hotels at least 30 nights a year and have rarely interacted with any management. After check in, they personally came to the room to make sure everything was fine. The hotel is convenient to the airport and to the Henry Ford Museum (about 10 miles way mostly via highway). Highly recommend this is if you are in the greater Detroit area. The area is safe and well lit and the hotel is a nice place at a good price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doval B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Metro Airport, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Elroy, on behalf of my entire Elite staff and myself, thank you for lodging at the premier and new Comfort Inn Metro Airport. Where Hospitality is served to its highest level.

Like in the movie field of dreams....when you build it.....they will come. Well, Every inch of this hotel has been renovated and brand new and now with a brand new in house bar and grille restaurant for our guest to enjoy. We do what we do.....because we care!

Thank you for lodging at the Premier and New Comfort Inn Metro Airport....providing Five Star Hospitality...and nothing else.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Recent stay had some issues but rest assure manager goes over and beyond to make sure all is settled . Can't say I have ever had a manager do this! Restaurant is under Reno but they still offer a super free breakfast which I will say is one of the better ones I've ever had. Tried to edit my previous review but site won't allow . Kudos to a manager who takes the time to please!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doval B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Metro Airport, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Beverly, I can see that you've received our SIGNATURE FIVE STAR ACCOMMODATIONS by our Elite team. We are glad that we've exceeded your expectations and we look forward to accommodate your lodging needs in the near future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel 19 years ago when we were heading to our wedding in St Lucia. I believe the excellent upgrade just completed is the first one since. I stayed at this Comfort Inn utilizing Park n Fly in mid November. I felt like I was staying in a brand new hotel due to the renovations completed. The restaurant was not yet done, but looked like it will be a really good one. They still provided a good breakfast for the price.
The parking is off site, but it was close and upon return to Detroit a shuttle was waiting.
I highly recommend this location for your next stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doval B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Metro Airport, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Mark, on behalf f my entire Elite staff and myself.....thank you for lodging at the PREMIER and NEWLY RENOVATED Comfort Inn metro Airport.

Glad to see that you've experienced first hand our five star accommodations and happy that you enjoyed our parking services which is utilized by AIRLINES PARKING.....safe, secure and friendly service.

our newly renovated BAR AND GRILLE will be completed by Jan 10th, 2013 and you will enjoy the best of the best quality food and service....GUARANTEED! We hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Metro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Metro Airport

Address: 31800 Wick Road, Romulus, MI 48174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Romulus
#2 Romantic Hotel in Romulus
#2 Family Hotel in Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Metro Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Metro Airport, a Romulus hotel one mile from Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport.The Comfort Inn(R) Metro Airport is conveniently located off Interstate 94.The hotel has recently completed a multi-million dollar hotel wide renovation. Each of our guestrooms feature free 50 MBS wireless hi-speed internet access, refrigerator, microwave, 40" HD flat screen TV's with over 60 channels. A free hot buffet breakfast from 4:00am-9:00am, free 24 hour airport shuttle, free local calls and newspapers. In addition some rooms feature whirlpool tubs. A free 24 hour state of the art Business Center and Fitness Center and a full service Restaurant,Bar are also available. The hotel was recently awarded a 2014 Cerificate of Excellence from Trip Advisor. Popular points of interest include the historic Greenfield Village,Henry Ford Museum,Ford Factory Tours, the Charles H. Wright Museum of African American History, the University of Michigan-Ann Arbor,Briarwood Mall,Southland Center,Eastern Michigan University,historic Greektown,Suburban Collection Showplace event facility and Belle Isle.This Romulus MI hotel is close to other area attractions, which include Cobo Conference / Exhibition Center (also known as the COBO Center), Comerica Park, Ford Field, Detroit Opera House, Joe Louis Arena, MotorCity Casino, MGM Grand Detroit Casino,Motown Museum and the Detroit Institute of Arts. There are meeting and banquet rooms available that accommodate up to 85 people, and include audio/visual equipment and an array of meeting support systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Metro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Metro Airport Hotel Romulus
Comfort Inn Romulus
Romulus Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Metro Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.