We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Lebanese food close to DTW” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beirut Restaurant

Beirut Restaurant
7650 Merriman Rd, Romulus, MI 48174-1911
734-326-1000
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 61 Restaurants in Romulus
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Lebanese, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
358 reviews 358 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 140 cities Reviews in 140 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Excellent Lebanese food close to DTW”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

Some have said service is erratic, but the lovely woman running the room did a great job handling the rush at 6pm. Friendly and fast, my fattouch salad and lentil soup were delicious, and a great value. I will return here next time I'm ib Detroit for business.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    56
    9
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
303 helpful votes 303 helpful votes
“Great value with yummy salads and meats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

Love the fresh Middle Eastern salad's the fatoosh is my go to and the hummus along with the kafta sandwich's are all must tries.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“It's....an experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Took some food to go from here. Food was pretty decent - typical Middle-Eastern food. Service was slow - only one waitress/cashier + maybe 1 - 2 guys in the kitchen. It's a small restaurant in a run down strip mall, murals painted all over the walls. Sadly, one of the better food options in that area of Romulus/Detroit.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston MA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Okay - this was great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Just finished lunch here and will make this a regular stop on future business trips to Detroit. I've eaten in some of the better know Middle Eastern places in Dearborn and this has them beat, hands down. The food was super fresh and delicious. The service issues some of the other reviews mentioned were not an issue.
I had the Beirut salad, the chicken schwarma sandwich and a carrot/beet juice. Would recommend all. Very good place!!! I look forward to coming back!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great fatoush!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

The food was delicious and the servings were huge. There were plenty of options for vegetarians as well as meat eaters.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beirut Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Beirut Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beirut Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.