We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park and Fly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7800 Merriman Road, Romulus, MI 48174   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Park and Fly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We like to stay here the night before we fly. It is a nice hotel but the towels are by far not the quality a Marriott Hotel should be proud of. Very small and thin. The rates seemed to have increased recently too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    95
    17
    9
    9
See reviews for
98
86
25
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Caro
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

My wife and I bookended two stays here around a trip to San Juan to catch a cruise. As normal they exceeded all of our expectations. Beds and room were very comfortable and it was nice being able to use the pool and whirlpool after getting off our flight at 12:45am. The location right next door to the parking is perfect.

Room Tip: Check out their Park and Fly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brights Grove, Ontario
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Our travel agent recommended the Fairfield Inn for an early morning pre-flight stay. The hotel has an excellent park 'n fly program reasonably priced. They have an arrangement with the adjacent Quik Park and provides an 8 day parking voucher. Any additional days are at your cost, however, go on Quik Park's website and print off the $8.00 daily voucher for extra days.
Upon arrival you have the option of parking your vehical overnight in the hotel parking lot then moving it over to Quik Park in the morning and using their shuttle which runs on a continuous basis or moving the car over after unpacking then taking the Fairfield Inn shuttle which runs on the half hour. It depends on how much time you have for your flight. We found the parking instructions at Quik Park confusing in finding our assigned spot. The vans are always in the parking lot and a driver led us to our area quickly. Upon return to the airport there is usually one or two Quik Park vans waiting at the terminal. The drivers are very friendly and ensure you depart the van and get you vehicle started prior to leaving.
The hotel in modern and the staff friendly. The rooms are on the small size, however, comfortable and clean. The suites are larger, however more expensive and not necessary for just one night's stay. The bathrooms are large with a glassed in shower and large well lit vanity area. The beds are comfortable with plenty pillow choices. There is a 46" LCD TV with plenty of high def channels not normally found in most hotels. The hotel offers a complimentary light breakfast which is self serve off the lobby. They have excellent coffee, muffins, toast and breakfast sandwiches.
Upon our return the airline was very late and driving home was not an option. The desk clerk found us a room even though the hotel was full. Very nice touch!
We will be staying at the Fairfield Inn for all of our future airport trips.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms adjacent to the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE Indiana
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed going to and coming back from Mexico. It's right outside the quick park and a great place to stay and leave your car for a week. The hotel was clean and very comfortable. Its a quick trip to the airport and very easy to get back to the hotel and pick up your car in the adjacent lot.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
211 helpful votes 211 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This was our second time using the park. sleep and fly with this hotel. They operate at 100% capacity each night during the Winter and the place is immaculate. It is close to but not directly under the various runway approaches and as such is much quieter than many of the other motels in the area. Its only downside is that the breakfast offerings are a little skimpy. We will be back.

Room Tip: Pick a room in the back not near an elevator or ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Marys, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have stayed here twice so far and we will most likely return. If you check out Kwik Park you can download a coupon for a discounted rate at this hotel. The hotel is located right beside the Kwik Park lot so it doesn't get anymore convenient. Our room was very clean, modern and stylish. It was a shame we were only staying the night. My only complaint is that the breakfast bar wasn't open as early as promised on the date we left. (We had an EARLY flight and we were pushing the opening time in fairness.) A good value!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I received my confirmation for a park and fly stay at the Fairfield Inn and it did not include the park and fly part that the reservation clerk assured me was included - it was for a hotel room on our night of departure only. When I called the customer service line, they would no longer honour the rate that was given by their reservation clerk. We have stayed at this hotel before and it was nice, but they don't stand by their word as far as reservation rates quoted goes - beware.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus

Address: 7800 Merriman Road, Romulus, MI 48174
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Romulus
#8 Business Hotel in Romulus
#8 Family Hotel in Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus Hotel Romulus
Fairfield Inn Romulus
Fairfield Romulus
Romulus Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.