We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, but service very poor!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9191 Wickham Road, Romulus, MI 48174-1904 (Formerly Best Western)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
1 review
“Ok, but service very poor!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The receptionist hardly looked at me during the check-in time and didn't smile once! She didn't even wish me a pleasant stay. There was no one else in the lobby so it wasn't as if she was too stressed or so either, it wasn't late at night (5 pm) and I was not having anymore request but a crib at my room. Don't know what her problem was. When I hadn't got my crib yet at 8 pm I called down to the reception again to renew my request, it arrived after 30 minutes. The other receptionist that wasn't any better. Going to swim with my four kids in the pool, I was waiting to get a wrist band at the desk while she ignored me and checked in people that wasn't even in the lobby when I got there. Some of the sheets were dirty but got new ones in a hurry (did put them on myself though). Pool was freezing cold and so was the air around since it basically is in the lobby. The breakfast was okay, but the breakfast host Ivan was fantastic. The rest of the staff has a lot to learn from him regarding service mindedness!! Thank you Ivan for making sure we got great service at least the last hour we were at this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    55
    74
    61
    57
See reviews for
91
55
28
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

The staff was very professional and courteous. The hotel is dated, but clean. The "restaurant" is below average. I ordered a steak which they were out of. I ended up with the roast beef which was very dry and over cooked. Veggies were cold. Wine was subpar but it was my first "meal" of the day and I was hungry. Would recommend eating some place else. I was just happy to have a room since my flight was canceled!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The hotel is near the airport and popular for crew, park n' fly, and 1 nighters. The entire place is run like a factory...get you what you need and get out. The rooms were perfectly fine, smallish, fine beds, small toilet/shower area, but has everything you need. The staff were not overly friendly....but again, there job is to get you in and out and to the airport in time. And no complaints there. The indoor pool was freezing, lots of kids running around and very noisy. The gift shop sold snacks, pop, etc...prices were outrageous. Wouldn't pay more than $100 including a week of parking.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarington, Ontario
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

THe hotel, staff, breakfast and hot tub were great, as was the room. The tv reception was poor and the fitness room was a separate key and then some of the equipment required a magnet that had to be signed out. The equpiment that remained was in poor shape. The best item in the fitness room was the t.v. which was a lot clearer than the one in our room. I think next time we will try to stay at the BW closer to Detroit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Very nice, clean, quiet, the staff always remembers what you like and makes sure it's done. I stay there every time I go home, they know what room I like, it is always ready I can check in early, the hot tub in the room makes relaxing so simple. Breakfast is always fresh and everything is always clean. Bikers are always welcome!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Very outdated . Renovation is done for sake
Of record. Bath tub faucets have no chrome left. Beds are small. No quality at all , should not be a Best western. I was placed by airline for missing connection .

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport

Address: 9191 Wickham Road, Romulus, MI 48174-1904 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.