We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   31700 Smith Rd., Romulus, MI 48174   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, & Fly!
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very comfortable and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I would definitely recommend this hotel. The staff were great and very friendly. The beds were amazing! I have stayed at other Hampton Hotels and I have to say that the comfortable beds, sheets, comforter and soft pillows just make my stay! The room was very clean. The bathroom was roomy. We had plenty of towels for the two of us.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    110
    18
    8
    1
See reviews for
144
103
33
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisville, Michigan, USA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

If you are staying near the Detroit Airport- this is the place to stay. The service at the front desk is the best I have ever experienced- even at fancier hotels. The staff are not just friendly, they are helpful and fill guest needs before they even ask.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

They are always so helpful. They really care about you being happy. Always meets and exceeds our expectations. This is our only choice for a hotel when we come visit the Henry Ford. Staff is 5 Stars. You will enjoy the breakfast, clean rooms, well maintained pool, hot tub and fitness area. Nice quite and close to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Hampton Inn was very clean, we always enjoy the breakfast and we were at the time attending a convention in Detroit and the breakfast staff was nice enough to open the breakfast bar 15 minutes early to accommodate the group so we were able to attend the convention on time. The rooms were very clean, we have never had a bad stay with Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I stayed here for one night while in a business trip. It is a nice property very close to the airport. While situated on one of the airports flight approaches, when outside I could see and hear jets flying over but in my room could not hear them. My room was in very good shape. My bed was comfy and the ac worked fine. Also the bathroom was in good working order. Parking was also good.

I would stay here again. I recommend eating at Leonardo's Italian restaurant which is very near by. Great food!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I stayed at the Hampton Inn Detroit Airport for 1 night during a business trip. The rooms ate updated, clean and spacious. Room service is available and offers a decent selection. I ordered a salad for dinner which was prepared promptly and delivered quickly.
The only reason I am not giving a 5 star rating is the shower tub which seemed to not drain properly. I do not like to stand in a shower in ankle deep water. This however, might have only been a problem in my specific room (#611).
Breakfast is free with typical Hampton fare- a decent selection of hot and cold items.
Overall it is a good value and I would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fowlerville, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

loud, drama filled stay. Showtime guide for June not July and the station doesn't come in anyhow. Skip breakfast, not hot nor does it taste good. Bathroom sink was hot and hotter. Children running up and down hallways, bouncing basketballs, slamming doors.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lora L, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re very sorry that your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards and we apologize for all the inconvenience you experienced. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We do hope the next time you are in area you will consider staying at our hotel and experience our true Hamptonality.
Sincerely,
Lora Levendoski
Director of Sales & Catering
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus

Address: 31700 Smith Rd., Romulus, MI 48174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Romulus
#2 Family Hotel in Romulus
#2 Romantic Hotel in Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus Hotel Romulus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.