We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   31700 Smith Rd., Romulus, MI 48174   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, & Fly!
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Massillon, Ohio
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Loved this hotel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We were attending a convention at Ford Field last weekend and stayed at this hotel. It was wonderful!!! I really liked the location. Quiet area, but very close to lots of restaurants. In fact, the restaurant at the Hilton Garden Inn next door was fantastic! The rooms and hotel were very clean, including the pool/hot tub area and fitness area. The breakfasts were amazing!!! They serve so much! The western omelette was my favorite! But it's all really really good. The staff is friendly and helpful. And it's a very easy 20-25 min drive to the city. If I'm ever back in the area, I would definitely stay here!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    88
    15
    5
    1
See reviews for
121
88
28
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I would definitely recommend this hotel. The staff were great and very friendly. The beds were amazing! I have stayed at other Hampton Hotels and I have to say that the comfortable beds, sheets, comforter and soft pillows just make my stay! The room was very clean. The bathroom was roomy. We had plenty of towels for the two of us.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisville, Michigan, USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

If you are staying near the Detroit Airport- this is the place to stay. The service at the front desk is the best I have ever experienced- even at fancier hotels. The staff are not just friendly, they are helpful and fill guest needs before they even ask.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

They are always so helpful. They really care about you being happy. Always meets and exceeds our expectations. This is our only choice for a hotel when we come visit the Henry Ford. Staff is 5 Stars. You will enjoy the breakfast, clean rooms, well maintained pool, hot tub and fitness area. Nice quite and close to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Hampton Inn was very clean, we always enjoy the breakfast and we were at the time attending a convention in Detroit and the breakfast staff was nice enough to open the breakfast bar 15 minutes early to accommodate the group so we were able to attend the convention on time. The rooms were very clean, we have never had a bad stay with Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I stayed here for one night while in a business trip. It is a nice property very close to the airport. While situated on one of the airports flight approaches, when outside I could see and hear jets flying over but in my room could not hear them. My room was in very good shape. My bed was comfy and the ac worked fine. Also the bathroom was in good working order. Parking was also good.

I would stay here again. I recommend eating at Leonardo's Italian restaurant which is very near by. Great food!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I stayed at the Hampton Inn Detroit Airport for 1 night during a business trip. The rooms ate updated, clean and spacious. Room service is available and offers a decent selection. I ordered a salad for dinner which was prepared promptly and delivered quickly.
The only reason I am not giving a 5 star rating is the shower tub which seemed to not drain properly. I do not like to stand in a shower in ankle deep water. This however, might have only been a problem in my specific room (#611).
Breakfast is free with typical Hampton fare- a decent selection of hot and cold items.
Overall it is a good value and I would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus

Address: 31700 Smith Rd., Romulus, MI 48174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Romulus
#1 Family Hotel in Romulus
#2 Romantic Hotel in Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus Hotel Romulus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.