We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   31700 Smith Rd., Romulus, MI 48174   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, & Fly!
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Highlands Ranch
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always a great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel every year when we come to Michigan for our family vacation. We usually fly in really late and our room is always ready and comfortable and the staff is so pleasant. I know I never have to worry about my stay when I book this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    88
    15
    5
    1
See reviews for
121
88
28
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Owen Sound
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This Hampton Inn was exceptional - friendly staff - quick service! Very clean and quiet. Stayed here as my wife had an early morning flight out . This hotel is 5 minutes from the airport. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very comfortable and nice place! Beautifully decorated, comfortable beds, clean bathrooms, very nice pool and spa area. Complimentary breakfast was excellent. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Shuttle to and from Metro Airport was very convenient. All around great experience, highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canfield, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We came to town to attend the Fathers' Day weekend "Motor Muster" car show at Greenfield Village in Dearborn. Even though we have a Hampton Inn in our home city, we had never availed ourselves of their hospitality. What a wonderful experience! Having read reviews about this facility, including issues with airliner noise, we felt the value more than offset an airport location. Our "studio" room was large, inviting, and exceptionally well appointed. We especially appreciated the well designed location of the room HVAC unit so that it does not blow directly, or reflected, onto the main sleeping area, yet maintains an even temperature. The breakfast area is expansive, well-lighted, and particularly well staffed. Items were restocked when supplies became low, not after several requests by patrons. Tables were cleared and cleaned frequently, even if there were many clean spots available. KUDOS! We will definitely stay at a Hampton again, but likey not so near an airport. Unless, of course, we're flying somewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is a great value for the dollar. The facility is clean and well-maintained. All the amenities are as stated - nice weightroom with several treadmills, bikes, ellipticals and free weights, inside pool and hot tub area, full hot breakfast... bagel toppers? Yum. Had a family with about 18 kids beside us one night slamming doors and running up and down the hall... that can happen almost anywhere. Pleasant, friendly and professional staff. It's a ways out if you don't need to be close to the airport. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The location of the hotel seemed a bit odd. There wasn't much around it and there were a lot of empty fields nearby (perhaps for future development). However, the proximity to the expressway was a plus.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Top Contributor
358 reviews 358 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I had an early flight so I stayed at this hotel. I believe it is the second time I stayed here. Everything was as expected in such a property: clean, comfortable, and efficient. It all worked great and I am sure I will be returning. Kudos to the management and staff.

Room Tip: I did not hear any, but airplanes approach DTW right above the hotel. I am not sure, but maybe there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus

Address: 31700 Smith Rd., Romulus, MI 48174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Romulus
#1 Family Hotel in Romulus
#1 Business Hotel in Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus Hotel Romulus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.