We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick night in Detroit!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   31700 Smith Rd., Romulus, MI 48174   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, & Go!
Ranked #1 of 25 hotels in Romulus
Missouri
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Quick night in Detroit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Spent only one night here. Flew in late into Detroit and got to hotel just before midnight. Shuttle was quick and brought our bags all the way into the hotel. Check in was quick. Hotel was super clean. Room was HUGE! We only got to sleep for about 4 hours, but the bed was soft and the bathroom clean and nice. Breakfast was early in the morning AND they had 'to go' bags for anyone who didn't have time to eat, very nice!! Shuttle was easy and quick back to the airport. Would stay here again if ever in Detroit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    255
    78
    14
    5
    1
See reviews for
115
77
26
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This hotel was perfect! Spotless, beautiful, plenty of room for my family. The room had two beds, a fold out couch, chairs, a large desk, small refridgerator. It also included airport parking!We used the pool, beautiful, and clean. There is also an excercise room. Breakfast was included, however, we left before it opened but they gave us all to go bags filled with bottled water, muffins, fruit and a snack bar. I would stay again for sure! It was also really quiet for being right next to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

For a one night stay, I didn't have any complaints. The room was clean and spacious. The staff at the front desk was friendly and welcoming. The hotel is only a few minutes away from the airport, which I found to be very convenient. I used the hotel's shuttle service. When I got to the airport, I called the hotel and in about ten minutes, I was picked up by the shuttle. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The location is close to the airport but also served our need for proximity to Dearborn area. The rooms have been kept in good condition and the hotel is clean and comfortable/relaxing. The workout facility has plenty of room but machines are limited (served our purpose would be a hassle if things were busy). The pool and hot tub both were clean and fun for the kids.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romulus, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My only complaint is that the walls are thin. I heard everything outside of my room. The hotel is super clean and well maintained. The check-in staff was very courteous and helpful. The person working in the breakfast area was crabby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I have stayed here before and I keep coming back. I stayed here before a march break flight and am still impressed with the service and quality of the hotel. The park and fly rate is perfect for those who don't want to rush to the airport in the morning. Qwik park is located 30 seconds from the hotel and the shuttles take you directly to the airport doors.
The hotel rooms have lots of space and a seperate sink and mirror so two people can easily get ready when waking up early.
Great place to stay before a trip!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Our family of four spent the night here when we couldn't get into the Embassy Suites down the road. When we checked in they offered us a studio room for an additional $10. Not familiar with this type of room at the Hampton Inn I asked for a description. It is a double sized room with a hide a bed sofa, a chair, a lounge chair, a desk chair, a double sized desk that they use to separate the bed from the living area and two beds. It also had a mini fridge/microwave. It was very comfortable and roomy when we had family up to visit.

My boys loved the wall mounted TV that turned and angled depending where you were at in the room. Gadgets.

Even though we were close to the airport the airplanes didn't bother us or disturb our sleep at all. We noticed them a little bit during the day and definitely when we were outside.

We all enjoyed the refreshment center in the lobby and warm cookies in the evening. We missed the breakfast in the morning. The staff was very friendly. We would return again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus

Address: 31700 Smith Rd., Romulus, MI 48174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Romulus
#1 Business Hotel in Romulus
#3 Romantic Hotel in Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus Hotel Romulus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.